Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cleo from 印尼

還算不錯

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
飯店早餐很豐富 環境安靜悠閒 缺點是飯店所提供的毛巾有異味而且有髒污!!! 飯店簡介有提供按摩服務,但到了現場竟然都休息,想按摩也無法! 摒除這些缺點,環境算不錯
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Very good, if bath is provided that will be better
4 out of 5
by Meiyi Eliabeth from Singapore

Superb Stay in Grand Serela with A stellar service

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I plan a 4 days 3 nights trip to Bandung with my boyfriend. We had a free upgrade to the suite room and Nisa the customer service representative went through the trouble to facilitate us to the room. My birthday happens to coincide with my trip and I was greeted with a warm birthday wish by her in the morning of my birthday. She also asked for my anticipated time of return to the hotel as I was paying a visit to Kawah Putih that very day and I think little of her question. Upon returning to my hotel, Nisa and her colleagues greeted me with a delicious birthday cake and sang me a tune in my room. I certainly did not expect this service and I am glad I chose Grand Serela as my choice of accommodation for my very first trip to Bandung. Additionally, the hotel is within close proximity to the supermarket and not to be missed Rumah Mode factory outlet for their affordable brand name such as Gap and choices of bermudas for guys is limitless. Hotel is a bit old and carpets needs shampooing, breakfast variety cold be improved. But for the price we paid, I have zero complaints but many praises for the staff and the housekeeping of our room. Well done Grand Serela and also special thanks and mentioned to Nisa, we will return!
2 out of 5
by Indravathy from singapore

Out-dated hotel that I will know give it a miss

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
strong stench in the room. it was old run down and never maintained out-dated hotel. molds in the bathroom. carpets were dirty. Hairdryer ws working. The cold water lever in the shower was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Location near to rumah mode n few outlets

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The stuff are helpful
Cons: Need to touch up
Location: Rumah mode n few outlet are nearby
The bath tab is terrible n the wall is dirty. Towel are very old n the color turn grey. The room floor is carpet therefore smelly. The breakfast is simply but taste good. Staff are friendly n helpfull
3 out of 5
by Aziah from malaysia

Good stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Quiet area, quite close to te Factory outlets

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotels staffs are very coutecious & helpful It was a pleasant stay Wifi doesn't work for some reason though Breakfast buffet service was a bit slow due to understaff
4 out of 5
by Desti from Jakarta

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Near to city,and very cozy,, good place
4 out of 5
by Seah from Singapore

Nice fragrance in lift, big room for superior std.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, simple and pleasant. Breakfast is nice with courteous staff with smiling faces.
Cons: Need a fridge in the room.
Location: Hotel near Rumah Mode Outlet (just walk down the road and shortcut through the supermarket to the carpark). Jay walking is a challenge.
Room wash basin stopper jam, water cannot flow down. Maintenance staff came to fix for quite a while but another problem starts, cold water but only hot water came. Service staff was nice, suggest we change room. The weather not as cooling compare to my last trip in October.
2 out of 5
by Amelia from Jakarta

Okay but it could be better

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast selection is limited , and the toiletries is very poor for four star rating hotel. Book a room at the building which the pool located, or you have to pass the dining room and using lift or stairs to reach the pool (approx 2/3 level). the location is good though.