Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'm lucky guest

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Booking superior room, get executive room I'm so lucky.. Thank you holiday inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Customer Care - Holiday Inn Bandung, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our room. We always welcome your feedback for improvement to serve you better on your next stay. Again, huge thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Best Regards, Customer Care Holiday Inn Bandung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent. For short stay. Do not expect 5*

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was undergoing renovation and there were times during breakfast that the ceiling in the restaurant was vibrating so badly from the works going on on the 2nd floor that pieces and flakes of paint fell from the ceiling. Not a pleasant encounter. Rooms were OK with good housekeeping daily. however, TV cable was broken, fridge was not cold and the curtain broke off. All were fixed but not sth anyone would expect of a hotel like Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your choice to stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the shortfall of service you experience in regards to our hotel condition which has not met your expectation. Please also note that we are having a major renovation for our classic building including rooms and other main facilities such as; Restaurants, Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Kids Club. Therefore, this facilities are temporarily closed during renovation. The renovation is expected to finish in March 2017. Hopefully this renovation will be an improvement to serve you better on your next stay. I am also apologize for the rooms facilities that clearly out of our standard. I will communicate this issue to management and will ensure to improve it. Once again, thank you for taking the time on letting us know your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bandung. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Gyanendra

Good hotel to stay in Bandung

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent hotel with good price in prime location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gyanendra, Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliment to our strategic location. Our location is definitely one of our strength since it is located in heart of the city and you can find Bandung's finest destinations within only walking distance. Surely we are open to any feedback to create the best service for guests. Once again, I appreciate your time to wrote this review. I certainly hope that Holiday Inn Bandung will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your returning trips to Bandung. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistance Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms could have been better.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your choice to stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the shortfall of service you experience in regards to our room which has not met your expectation. Please also note that we are having a major renovation for our classic building including rooms and other main facilities such as; Restaurants, Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Kids Club. Therefore, this facilities are temporarily closed during renovation. The renovation is expected to finish in March 2017. Hopefully this renovation will be an improvement to serve you better on your next stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time on letting us know your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bandung. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The Spa is great.
Cons: Currently there is road infront of the hotel.
Room is big and clean. The wifi is great and staffs are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Holiday Inn Bandung, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review via Expedia. I am so glad to hear that you satisfied with our Spa services, our Wifi connection and our spacious room. Thank you also for your compliment to our staff quality, your satisfaction is our number one priority. We always welcome your feedback for improvement to serve you better on your next stay. Again, huge thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were polite and helpful but the rooms were poorly maintained as the shower head was leaking so the staff gave us a suite instead of 2 rooms as we wanted to be in the same floor with our parents as they were not able to give us. The other issue was wifi in the hotel was weak and working intermittently. Even though IT staff came to fix, it was still not working efficiently. Overall, to be better, they will need to upgrade their current rooms and wifi to stay competitive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued guest, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience during your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you satisfied with our staff quality. Our team strives to provide the real service and it is our obligation to make sure our guests satisfied with our service. I am greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and I would like to apologize about our room which was not met your expectation. Please note that starting this month, We are having a major renovation for our classic building including rooms and other main facilities. Hopefully this renovation will be an improvement to serve you better on your next stay. I also would like to apologize about our wifi connection that has not work properly during your stay. I will communicated this matter to department concerned and will ensure to improve it. Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Bandung for your future accommodation in Bandung. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

refurbishment is needed for this hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: staffs
Cons: room conditions
Location: good location
old style hotel, need to be refurbish. overall it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Holiday Inn Bandung, Hotel Management
Dear hafiz, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung and participating in filling out a review via Expedia. I am so glad to hear that you satisfied with our services and also our location. I am greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and I would like to apologize about our room conditions which was not met your expectation. Please note that starting this month, We are having a major renovation for our classic building including rooms and other main facilities. Hopefully this renovation will be an improvement to serve you better on your next stay. Again, huge thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Surely we are open to any feedback to create the best service for guests. Once again, I appreciate your time to wrote this review. I certainly hope that Holiday Inn Bandung will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your returning trips to Bandung. Best regards, Zukirahmad Executive Assistance Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are sensitive to our needs.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There are boutique shops opposite the hotels and a few blocks away there are very nice restaurants.
Everything is to our expections. The spa adds one more star to our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Holiday Inn Bandung, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung. I am very delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, staff quality and also our Tea Tree Spa. Tea Tree Spa is our pride since it is one of the best Spa in Bandung. Surely we always welcome feedback for our improvement. Again, huge thanks for the review and I am look forward to welcoming you again in near future. Best regards, ZUKIRAHMAD General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bandung. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy to know that our services has met your expectation. Surely we are open to any feedback to create the best service for guests. Once again, I appreciate your time to wrote this review. I certainly hope that Holiday Inn Bandung will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your returning trips to Bandung. Best regards, RIRIEN WIYANTO General Manager