Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Peaceful n great forest view

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Overal we enjoy our stay. Only a little bit disappointed with the taste of the food though the hotel served many varieties of food. Would be nice if they are tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam (by the way of Seattle, Pensacola & Carolinas

Excellent Hotel hidden away in the mountains !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Overall, very nice place, pretty much liked everything, quite a nice place to go with girlfriend for a get-away. Needs to be farther from city now.
Cons: Just needs to be 5 miles from City now, not just 5 blocks.
Location: Feels hidden in nature with city just blocks away for night life if you need that. My girlfriend went to college in city, so I had a nice guide.
The hotel is excellent, great service, nice support staff and a fantastic place. Only drawback, still close to the traffic and noise of the city. I am sure the place was father out of town when built, and it is still surrounded by beautiful woods and nature, but the city is now only a few blocks away with the traffic and noise, but also the food and excitement of the city. Just depends on how you look at it. But Hotel is excellent get away, with yoga classes, nice pools and exercise equipment and a very nice top of the hotel breakfast. lunch and dinner as needed. Only issue I had, they forgot my omelette one morning....but nice choice of local foods and even pretzel bagels !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good, but room quality isn't 5 star, more like 3.5 or 4 star at best. Quite pricy for the quality but over value was in the extra activities available such as animal feeding, yoga, hiking, biking, zip-lining, afternoon tea. Overall good but little bit pricy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kit Kuan

Comfortable and Relax Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay and great environment for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
For yoga practise and outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Belfast

Great fun family friendly facility

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, all stop,to say good morning, kids activities, lovely surroundings, good climate, not as stiffling heat as the rest of indonesia city areas, good resturants just diwn the road, five minutes walk, small horse run outside on small pony for young children, parents can wait, or accompany on provided bicycle of they wish, this costs about one pound, meals in the hotel varied types of cuisine, great indonesian, but also western, chinese as well. Would certainly visit again. Provided free wifi, kids activities morning and evening for free. Staff very helpful, rooms very modern, tvs with wall build back access, for usb, and full connectivity, good range of channels, local and international.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Please do not stay this terrible hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hopeless Hotel
Location: Location is very bad because of the noise from nearby Masjid in the middle of the night. In addition, terrafic to the hotel is so bad.
This hotel is actually overpriced. Even though this hotel is as expensive as one of luxury hotel in Singapore, the room is so small and the bed is very uncomfortable. After the first night, I suffered back(waist) pain. The room does not have any table that it was so uneasy to share a cup of coffee in the room. The most horrible thing in this hotel is that "YOU CAN NEVER SLEEP IN THIS HOTEL!". Until 10 or 11pm, very annoying sound of singing and playing continued. After that, from 2am-4:30am very big sound of Islamic songs and preachings of Iman from nearby Masjid(or Mosque) prohibit anybody who are not Muslim from sleeping well. I could scarcely sleep only 3 or 4 hours before and after the psalm and sermons from the Masjid. The other thing is that some staffs of this hotel hoaxed me for earning more money than I actually used. Incredible staffs.
5 out of 5
by zeyad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels