Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointing Experience!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The Hot Tubs were nice. Kids enjoyed them.
My husband and I decided to take our 2 kids ages 7 and 9 to Banff for one night. We chose Banff Aspen Lodge because a friend suggested it. We did not realize until the day before our stay that the Santa Claus parade was happening in Banff and we were unable to make it there in time to enjoy it. So we tried to cancel our stay and go to Canmore instead but they would not give us our money back (Expedia was great and was not charging us anything). We were unable to get a restaurant reservation as well because of the parade. Once we arrived we were told best of luck finding a parking spot because of the parade even though we are paying customers to the hotel. Then the elevators were not working so we had to haul our stuff up 3 flights of stairs. Needless to say we were a little frustrated by the experience. There was no management that evening to help us out. We will not be staying at the Banff Aspen Lodge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel within walking distance to everything!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This was my second time staying at the Banff Aspen Lodge and it was even better than the first! Great corner room with mountain view. Great continental breakfast included! Elevator was out of order but it kept in tune with our active mountain weekend! Love the outside hot tub in the evening and there’s a cafe right in the hotel lobby! Friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great value

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: location & hot pools
Cons: elevator wasn't working
stayed here during the Santa Claus parade - the location was perfect to just leave your car for the weekend and walk around town! the hot tubs were soooo nice and warm, we went in them 2x/day, lots of towels at the hot tubs too. the hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms were very nice and very clean. the staff was very friendly. the free breakfast had good variety and for free, no complaints. we will definitely look to stay here again when we visit Banff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great breakfast! And room had an excellent bed

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I rank this hotel a 4.0 and if it had valet service a 4.3. I did not have a chance to use the sauna outside but it looked amazing and very romantic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Walking distance with a view

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Our room was on the front side on the hotel so we had a Beautiful view. We arrived and were upgraded due to the amount of stuff we needed to bring inside as the elevator was broken. This beautiful hotel is about 2 small blocks from the downtown area, a total of a 15 minute walk. We will definitely recommend it to all of our friends/family as we had a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff/facilities not worth the $

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Elevator was broke and shower head was broke. The fridge made scary loud ticking sounds, so that was kinda sucky but the staff were really awesome and the outdoor hot pools are nice. Continental breakfast was ok but coffee was undrinkable. Definitely not worth 200$ a night :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice location. Good view. Friendly stuff. Room is clean and cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Ok it was clean, the elevators were not working was inconvenient. Was no impressed with breakfast bread had mold. Did not eat there again even though it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. I booked late morning and they did their best to accommodate me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel, full breakfast 5 min walk from shops

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I really liked this hotel - clean and comfortable room - we had a queen bed and living room with a couch, double sinks, two tv's and balcony - parking -full cooked breakfast, eggs, sausage, hash browns, toast, cereal, fruit and porridge. - great coffee shop in lobby - staff were super friendly and helpful - the hotel had books and magazines in the hallway for guests.