Ratings based on 1,256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Ice bucket was busted, they should get a king size bed in this room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel close to main strip in Banff

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The room, the location, the friendly staff, the breakfast
Cons: Really, nothing. If I was being picky, the outside of the hotel could use a new paint colour, but that obviously does not matter!
Location: Very close to everything, quick and easy walk to the main shops and restaurants!
We had a great time in this hotel! I think it was recently updated, so all the rooms and amenities seemed really new and up to date. The hot tub area was lovely, with two separate tubs and a nice fireplace. Our room looked over Banff Ave, so we had a nice view of the mountains and the Christmas lights. The front desk staff were very welcoming and kind, and the free breakfast was surprisingly delicious for being free! The breakfast room was warm and cozy too. It only took us about 5 minutes to walk from the hotel to the restaurants and bars. We were able to get an underground parking spot, which worked out great! Overall, we had an amazing time here and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Another great stay in Banff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location, coffee shop in the hotel, sauna and pools, etc. Only complaint to the light that comes into the room from the streetlights. Better drapes / window shades would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great location, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great spot to stay when visiting Banff. Good breakfast included, and while we didn’t get to try them, the two outdoor hot tubs were very popular. Coffee place in the lobby is also great (but a bit pricey- comparable to Starbucks). Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Room was weird

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Floor plan of the room was weird. Started with the bedroom, then you have to walk through the bathroom in order to get to the living room?? Weird design.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Overall good

Posted Dec 9, 2017
My boyfriend and I have stayed here for a night and the check in was smooth and the hotel was nice and clean. We had a late night so we wanted to sleep in but the house keeping guys came at 9am and literally woke us up. I’m almost always a friendly person but not when I’m woken up by a constant banging on the door... or a fan of that... they should at least wait til 10am since the normal checkout is 11am. Why did they come so early? I really don’t know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Hot tub! Walking distance to everything
Cons: The exterior could be updated
Location: Lots of shops to walk to
Nice and great, but could use a little updating on the outside. Hot tub was awesome! Really good location! Walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from airdrie, ab

Not what we paid for

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Has a heated outdoor pool, close to everything downtown.
Cons: Refund option for room reservations not honored and advance notice if elevators are out in case of mobility issues.
Location: close to everything
Upon checking in we were informed that the room we had paid for in advance was not available. The hotel claimed that they had no information and even though I showed them my copy I was informed there was nothing they could do. At no time was there a mention of a refund just another room that did not really fit our configuration, although a roll away was provided that made it extremely cramped. If that was not enough the elevator was also out of service and we were put on the top floor with a mobility challenged senior. We will never pay in advance for a room again to save a few dollars, and for what we paid there are nicer places to stay. Now that the bad is out of the way some good. Free breakfast is provided and they do have free parking though limited and very tight. The location is very close to everything and there is a coffee shop on site. The outdoor heated pool is in the middle of the complex and actually quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathrooms. Hair (not ours was in the corners), also you could tell the bathtub had not been cleaned there was still pink suds .
Location: good walking distance to dt Banff
good location, friendly hotel staff. Elevator was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Posted Dec 4, 2017
.........................................................................................