Ratings based on 1,995 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Lovely fire burning in lobby.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal
Cons: One of the beds sqeaked which was noisy enough to be irritating.
Location: Close to all Banff has to offer.
Nice hotel, close enough to shopping to make it walkable. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy covered parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Really enjoyed the amenities and location. Recommend if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ont

Beautiful Hotel, close to downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: staff, location, price, hot pool,
Cons: nothing
Location: walked downtown Banff with 22 month old grand daughter. public transportation did stop at hotel, but beautiful night for the short walk.
Loved this Hotel. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Friendly, knowledgable staff, loved the hot pool. Rooms were small tho. Ate dinner at The Keg. Delicious, great staff. Had breakfast in bed, great room service, reasonably prices. Would definitely return and recomment to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very good, nice hotel but our room wasn’t the cleanest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Nice decor, very small room.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The rustic decor really matched Banff, and we were able to get an early check in. The Keg located within the hotel had slow service and the room service Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Stayed in a Suite this trip. Lovely. Felt pampered. Hotel festively decorated. Parking easy. Staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Walking distance to everything!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed. Free underground parking. Easy check in and check out.
Cons: The coffee in the lobby is pretty harsh stuff.
Location: Banff town is quite a small place, so even though the hotel is near the edge of town it's still an easy walk to all of the restaurants and attractions
A very clean hotel in a great location (walking distance to everything in town). Our only suggestion for next time would be to request a room on other side of the building, facing the street. Our room was on the back of the building near the elevators (not a huge issue this trip as the hotel wasn't too busy) but more importantly the back of the hotel overlooks the street that all of the garbage trucks, delivery and service vehicles, etc use when going to and from every hotel along the strip. It makes for a very noisy morning. We only stayed two nights, so we didn't make use of the spa or hot tub, but we did peek in and the facilities looked great. Next time! We also didn't eat at The Keg in the hotel; we could do that at home, and Banff has plenty of great local restaurants (try The Grizzly House, The Bison, or PARK Distillery, all just a fifteen minute walk). Still, nice to have that option in the hotel if we got lazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Really nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Really nice hotel overall. Short walk to downtown, the room was comfortable and clean, the pool was nice to relax in for a while. There was the smell of a nice burning fire through the halls - not an overwhelming smell by any means, it just had a nice “log cabin” kind of scent. Also, having The Keg right downstairs was super convenient and the meals were fantastic, as to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Banff Caribou Lodge and Spa

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel theme "The Caribou Lodge and Spa"
Location: The hotel is the Banff downtown location
Friendly staff and the Hotel character lived up to its name the Caribou Lodge and Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drayton Valley

Hotel on Main Street close to everything

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Found room very dry!Humidity off? Otherwise very quiet and enjoyable!