Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just visiting

Posted Jan 21, 2018
It is nice hotel and great stuff. Beds are old need upgrading and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to main attraction

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Walked to most places of interest. Hotel had spa facilities, welcoming wood burning fireplace in lobby. Loved the sound of the crackling fire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Smelled too much like burning firewood in the room

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hallway and room smelled of fire place smoke. Won't be rebooking due to the air quality. Otherwise nice clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

A lot to improve

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Checking stuff-nice. The room needs to be cleaned-found hair, the carpet dirty, the sheets with stains-put the sign for make my room-they didn’t even change the towels. I had to buy bleached to be able to use the bathroom due to questionable standard of cleaning. The KEG restaurant i think has the worst kitchen stuff(cook + helpers)-the best thing from the steak restaurant was the mashed patato :):). The steak was cold, blue rare even though I asked medium rare, the meat cut was very poor-i could be making a better steak from superstore(poor quality cut+I do not think it was aged meat)-poor selection for breakfast as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very small room with sloped roof

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Hot tub
Cons: Bigger tv. Bigger fridge.
Location: Well away from downtown Banff. Too far to walk.
Room cards continually demagnetized. Expected a bigger tv and larger room. Hot tub was nice, but no showers in change room. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Suitable

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It was quick stay for a visit to banff. That is all have to say. Nothing else to add really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Underground parking very nice to have on a cold day, free city bus pass to roam the city of Banff, a nice walk to downtown Banff :) hotel also has a shuttle from the Calgary international airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great place to stay of season for the price! Rockies are so beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Always stay twice a year, fist class all the way. Keg is so awesome as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of service and care

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We booked a night at this hotel initially because of the spa, which did not have appointments available. We understand we book things last minute, when we called to book a time. However it was very disappointing to see the spa when we arrived and they did have appointments available, by this time we had made other arrangements. The heat was not working properly and the toilet water kept making noises. A call to the frontdesk didn't resolve anything. I would never stay here again.