Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caribou Lodge one of my favourites

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Cons: House cleaning needs to vacuum more during long stays in room.
Location: Keg in hotel. Good for every meal if you want. Nice walk or bus to downtown.
My family have used the Lodge for almost 25 years, when possible, while doing some before Christmas skiing. Prices are awesome during prechristmas skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well managed hotel, very convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Absolutely lovely! Would stay at this place again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario

Good hotel, would stay again.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Morning coffee in lobby was only luke warm but it was good.
Location: Within walking distance to downtown restaurants and bus pass included with stay.
Indoor underground parking was included with our stay which was nice. Good large hot tub area to relax in after a day of skiing. Good mid-week rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Lovely fire burning in lobby.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal
Cons: One of the beds sqeaked which was noisy enough to be irritating.
Location: Close to all Banff has to offer.
Nice hotel, close enough to shopping to make it walkable. Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy covered parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Really enjoyed the amenities and location. Recommend if ever in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointed Repeat Customer

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My husband and I have been coming here for years for our anniversary. Knowing it is an average hotel we’ve overlooked rough towels and poor lighting in the bathroom (tough for women doing makeup). Pros: It’s very charming when you walk in, comparable to a ski chalet with the nice wood burning fireplace. Cons: This time however the service at breakfast was awful as it did not exist. As the server took our plates away she asked if we wanted coffee. I told her we were finished our meals so it was a bit late now. Another 15 minutes went by and she still had not returned with the bill. We got up to head to the hostess booth and she finally chased us down with it. The restaurant was NOT busy & there was no excuse for this. We ate at the buffet, and she was standing at the table beside us when we were seated. My 2nd complaint was the noisey neighbours at midnight, yelling in the hallway and then in their room with the door partially open. After the 6 calls to the supposedly 24/7 manned front desk with no answer, I had to go down the hallway myself to bang on the door and ask them to be quiet. My 3rd complaint is our breakfast the last morning there. Breakfast was fine but as we were on our home I received a missed call from ‘banff’. Concerned, as I had not given my number to anyone, I googled the number. It was the hotel chasing us down yet again for breakfast. Our server hadn’t rung in our bill before we checked out and they had to confirm our breakfast. Overall a subpar stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ont

Beautiful Hotel, close to downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: staff, location, price, hot pool,
Cons: nothing
Location: walked downtown Banff with 22 month old grand daughter. public transportation did stop at hotel, but beautiful night for the short walk.
Loved this Hotel. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Friendly, knowledgable staff, loved the hot pool. Rooms were small tho. Ate dinner at The Keg. Delicious, great staff. Had breakfast in bed, great room service, reasonably prices. Would definitely return and recomment to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very good, nice hotel but our room wasn’t the cleanest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Nice decor, very small room.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The rustic decor really matched Banff, and we were able to get an early check in. The Keg located within the hotel had slow service and the room service Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Stayed in a Suite this trip. Lovely. Felt pampered. Hotel festively decorated. Parking easy. Staff pleasant.