Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island, Canada

Few repairs needed

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I stayed at the Banff Inn for one night, January 12th. Check in was easy and fast and staff at the desk were very friendly. I had booked one of the loft rooms. While the room was clean and relatively comfortable, there was no hairdryer in the bathroom (for $300 per night I'd expect one), the bedside table lamp didn't work and the picture on the TV was exceedingly grainy as though there was no direct connection. I advised the front desk in the morning and they advised they'd get it fixed right away. Not a huge deal, but somewhat disappointing. On the plus side the breakfast was included and was plentiful and the bagels were fabulous. All the hotels along that strip are very walkable and make for alot of ease in getting around. Banff is a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay in the Mountains

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Room view
Cons: Larger hot tub area our adult hours.
Location: Many great bars for nightlife to walk to.
We had a great stay over New Years in Banff. We found the hotel to be very nice. The location was perfect, right in town with access to great views, restaurants and shopping. Shawn at the Front Desk was extremely helpful with all of our needs. With a Hotel in town I did not expect to have much of a view from our room. We actually had a great mountain view. Our only issue was that we did not get to enjoy the spa/hot tub area the hotel was near full so many guests were enjoying the water areas. We hope to return. Damon Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Great base camp for ski trip!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Exceptionally clean. Very friendly, personable staff. Welcomed us by name, made us feel like we were good friends but had never stayed here before. Rooms are simple but very clean. Bathroom fresh and clean, new grout! Only complaint was the noisy door latches. For some reason our neighbours went in and out of their room over 2 dozen times in a row at midnight and again starting at 6:45 am!! Crazy! Was going to go prop the door open for them so I could go back to sleep. No pool but great hot tub. Win for adults!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

very nice hotel, location perfect,

Posted Dec 28, 2017
really enjoyed our stay here, everything seemed to work out perfect from parking underground to the breakfast and how the room, loft suite, fit our needs so well. The staff was very friendly and more than accommodating. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Overall, really nice staff, nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We had to wait 30 minutes past check in to get in to our room... But my daughter and I can appreciate and understand how busy they were the previous night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great location, a quick walk to the heart of Banff. Beautiful hotel and clean rooms. Underground parking, hot tub, bar/restaurant on site, etc. We've stayed here twice because it's also reasonably priced. Probably won't stay anywhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Ok property. Decent breakfast. It is not super excellent but ok to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice close to downtown

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very poor/ weak internet connection. Cannot open and upload pictures to instagram and facebook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff are friendly

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Just a brief stay at the hotel but we get a chance to relax and unwind. So its good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
NIce location. Friendly staff. Would stay here again