Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility, but hostel just not for me.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Seems like a great hostel. Bottom bunks have dark curtains to give you some privacy, which was unexpected and really nice. Staff was friendly. Units are clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Good Stuff

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hostel. Clean, friendly staff, close to the center of town. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Amazing hostel, everything is perfect! I strongly recommend personal room.
4 out of 5
by Frederik Wendelboe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Family adventure

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a room with 2 bunk beds and private washroom. The room was clean, staff were great and location was perfect. Overall a good experience
5 out of 5
by Gordon jack

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Standard generally-crappy hostel.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Easy check-in and nice lobby area.
Cons: Pretty much everything else.
Location: Banff is nearby. Live music at the Rose and Crown 7 nights a week. Fantastic burgers at Eddie Burger.
Quick and easy check-in. Friendly staff. Usual young crowd. Liquor store (literally) 1-2 metres away. Stayed in 8-bed room (ie. 4 bunk-beds) for $75... which is more than I have paid for some hotels. Poor ventilation. Room smelled pretty strongly of other people. Wall-mounted fan reached maybe half the beds (definitely not mine). According to my camping thermometer, 25C in the room... despite it being only about 10-12C outside. Adjacent bathroom is noisy and door doesn't close properly, so you're probably getting woken up when anyone goes to the bathroom. Bunkbed was decent enough, but definitely not amenities. "Continental breakfast" was pretty bare bones. Orange slices, toast, sliced up muffins or brownies. Cereal available, but powdered milk only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Great location, free breakfast.
Cons: Rooms were very hot and temperature had to be controlled via windows
Location: Fantastic location with TONS to do nearby. We skied at Sunshine which was a short, easy drive and saw wildlife most mornings and evenings on route.
My family shared a quadruple room that had lots of space, fridge, tv and large bathroom. Breakfast was modest but tasty with a selection of fruit in addition to toast and cereals. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by David

Simple quiet accommodations

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just wanted to get away from the big city for the night and this hostel sounded nice to try. Had great bunk-mates and a good night sleep. Couldn't ask for better.