Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My family stayed here for 5 days, the staff were all great especially in the lounge area. Our room was a nice size and the bathroom was lovely but the rest of the room felt a bit dated, which I would have had no problem with if it was cleaned better. On check in our room was pretty good but during the week it went down hill.... things like vacuuming, dusting and garbage cans being emptied just didn't happen. However our overall stay was great and I would probably try this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room is nice and clean and well taken care of. Beds are comfy and the amenities in the hotel are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. See you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and professionalism of the staff
Location: Location is great! Close to downtown and very walkable
The hotel was old and outdated, it took forever to even get to our room! The sheets were ripped (x2 even when changed), mold and mildew in the shower, and old hairs in the bathroom. It felt very dirty and old. The staff was unprofessional, after one staff member told us one thing about parking charges we were charged anyways. When trying to get it corrected, another staff member was rather condescending about the situation. Overall, I was very disappointed with our stay and the service received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: the location, size of the room, great views from the balcony
Cons: the musty smell in the hallways, longer hours for breakfast buffet
Location: great walking trails by the lake just behind the hotel
We had a great night's stay at the Banff Park Lodge. The elevator to the third floor wasn't working but we were informed of that prior to our arrival and were comped the wifi fee, which was appreciated and they did offer assistance with luggage for check in and check out. We also had breakfast in the hotel, which was delicious! The pool and hot tub were also fantastic, and open late, and the eucalyptus steam room was a nice surprise. It's in a perfect location as well, close to Banff Ave and beautiful trails, with a great steak restaurant, Melissa's, across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great experience! It was walking distance from everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Surprise

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I usually stay at some of the newer hotels when I go to Banff, but I saw a really good deal for a room with a king size bed and an in-suite jacuzzi so I booked. I was pleasantly surprised, the room was great and perfect walking distance to most of the places we wanted to go. The jacuzzi was great for after a day of snowboarding. The eucalyptus steam room was also fantastic. My only two issues were that the power went out in our room one morning while we were getting ready, and we needed to call to the front desk to have the breaker flipped; we also thought that the hot tub and pool left a funky smell on our skin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location with great service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
For the price, it was good value. The ammenities were nice. The room was a bit dated but was comfortable and clean. The only sour note was that they charge for Wi-Fi. That being said, the customer service was execellent. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from three hills, alberta

Best in banff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay in banff. Walking distance to everywhere in banff. Awesome food, Great pool area. Kid friendly. Been many times, Will be many times more. Recommend to all. Cheers!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfail, Alberta

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and comfort level.
Cons: Pressure of the water in the shower.
Location: Just off main street put us in heart of town. excellent restaurants and interesting things to see. Museums and specialty shops close by.
We chose the Banff Park Lodge because of it's location. close to everything downtown. Because we have stayed in the past and found it to be well staffed with caring people who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Our room was large and well furnished with comfortable beds. There was nothing serious to complain about. Thank you to the staff and management. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fun in Banff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great food, great service, great location. Hotel needs some updating, in the rooms and common areas, but it is very clean, comfortable and nice. Some parts are renovated and they look great. I would stay here again, for sure.