Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
disappointed, didn't get the room we booked online, TV remote didn't work, fireplace didn't work, the room and bathroom quite worn, and not terribly clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at a decent price

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room was clean and had key amenities. Very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel away from downtown bustle.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Away from the bustle. Quiet.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is quiet but only 5 minutes drive to downtown Banff.
I needed a place to relax after a big hiking day. Hotel was comfy, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged be careful

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Double charged be careful to check your bank statement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Comfortable place

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This property had everything we needed for our girls get away, there were 5 of us. We were in a 2 storey renovated upper unit. The kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfy and bathrooms were spacious. Location is good being just 2 km from downtown. We had our car but there is shuttle service available. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel. We like the outdoor and indoor hot tub. The staff were friendly. Our gas fireplace was't working and they were quick to have it fixed. It is nice that the hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Banff (even though it is not far from downtown).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ideal location in ideal setting

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Spacious accommodations.
Location: Banff is full of
Wonderful experience. Great facilities. Clean, spacious, comfortable accommodations. Extremely friendly, courteous staff. fantastic for families. Would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Good kitchen
Cons: The bath tiles and better toilet tissue.
Spent a getaway vacation for the weekend. We stayed at the resort 28 years ago and the condo was showing its age. The kitchen was updated and had everything we needed. The bath tub tiles need upgrading - showing wear and mold in the mortar and in the corners but the tub was comfortable and the water hot. There is a fire place but you need to buy fire wood at the front desk. We were in a ground floor suite and we could hear the neighbours above walking around early Sunday morning - unpleasant. Then the cleaner was very noisy! I feel you are paying for the location rather than for the accommodation, even though the resort is a few kilometers out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice condo hotels

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. Everything was great but just a couple things, it says Banff avenue which it is and we were only there for one night so it wasnt so bad but it is quite far down. We had to take a cab into town which for some this may not be an issue at all. We got a room upgrade for free which was great but it wasn't ready until 6 which was quite a while after we arrived so it would have been nice to know prior to arriving early afternoon. Overall it was a nice place to stay with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great little hotel/condos right outside of town

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean, easy to find.
Cons: More storage, or hanging space in the bedroom
I really enjoyed staying at this cool little condo outside of town. It was about a 4-5 minute drive from the left turn out of the parking lot, to main street banff. I actually enjoyed staying away from the madness in town. We went into town every night for dinner, and it was always pretty easy to find parking and walk to the restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying at this place. The only bad thing about our single bedroom condo, was the lack of a dresser and closet space. We basically had to live out of our bags, but we were there for the outdoors anyways and it was no problem. I would definitely stay there again and I look forward to my next trip!