Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location close to everything. Comfortable beds and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Great location but needs update

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was surprised when we arrived as the pictures of the lobby and room online gave me a much better image then what we actually had. That was a bit misleading. The reception was excellent and the room was spacious and clean. The entire hotel needs updating though. Parking entrance was extremely narrow and scraped the side of the car. Very convenient location, right in center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator Prinlems

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Elevators were down for repairs. Lots of stairs to navigate. No comparison given for inconvenience. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel with clean and spacious room, hotel staff were great and very helpful with anything you need. Location was perfect, right in the middle of the town next to great restaurants and shops. Only down fall is the elevator is not working so you have to walk a lot of stairs with heavy luggage and the rooms don’t have ac so they are very warm and it can be uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A nice lodge with an excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Outstanding location and great restaurants nearby. The overall atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: The restroom could be somewhat more spacey or improved.
Location: Outstanding location, great for dining and shopping nearby
The location of the lodge is outstanding and there are really great restaurants nearby. The staff were professional and explained us about the tourist attractions in detail. It was my first time staying in a lodge and liked the interior design and overall atmosphere of the hotel. The room was not too small, but the restroom could be better. Personally, the bed was not the most comfortable for me, it was not a major issue. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Banff. A great experience, overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Central location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Check in was seamless... Staff was very friendly and cordial... room was surprisingly larger than expected, 2 queens... continental breakfast was of great quality and freshness.... only downside was Elevator was out of order therefore all guests used the stairs....304 is right next to the stairwell and it sounded like EVERY person walking the stairs was wearing ski boots, even though it was October and not ski season... Over priced but that is Banff.... would easily stay again if visiting Banff ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

Nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Breakfast was disappointing. Few selections with bad coffee in a very narrow room. Lobby space and room were nice. Located in convenient place, so easy to go roam around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater Philadelphia region

Home away from home in Banfft

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, staff, convenience, value
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything - it was exactly what I wanted. My colleagues stayed at a fancy hotel that was twice the cost. This was way better.
Location: Lots of sightseeing to do but didn't have much time because of the conference. Did take advantage of the nice restaurants just a few doors away.
Everything about Brewster's Mountain Lodge was great! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Loved the loft room, which felt like a home away from home. It was nice to return there after a full day of conference-going. I was actually sad to leave. Very comfortable bed and a nice continental breakfast. Another great feature is the convenience - close to everything including good transportation via the ROAM bus and nice restaurants and shops. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity to return to Banff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Room temperature / seating area too
Location: Shopping / walking trails & dinner
Loft room in the fall and it was still hot. Standing fan & table fan was provided plus one on the ceiling... still warm! Seating arrangement to relax at the end of the day was not comfy by any means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great friendly staff. Good location. Clean rooms. Nice decor. Will stay there again.