Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great staff that was very helpful and very friendly. Excellent views of town from the room and great location location right downtown near lots of restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Brewster’s was in the perfect location. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Perfect location for activities downtown, could walk to everything. Elevator out was no problem, staff more than helpful. Breakfast staff cheerful and items well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

clean, comfortable hotel in the center of town

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable Staff were good. I wish there was a fridge. Hard to find your way to the lobby from the third floor (need signs directing you to the lobby) The elevator doesn't work and hasn't for quite a while. They have just been thru a very busy summer season charging outrages prices, maby put some of the loot towards fixing the elevator. Included breakfast was good. Great hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was nice. Staff was nice. View was nice. Everything was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

It was okay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, very close to everything. I enjoyed the decor too. I wish they had the fire place on more often, like at the Banff Lodge.
Cons: I think if this hotel got rid of the two negative staff at the front desk and hired positive people, this would have been a great place to stay.
The location was great. The layout of this hotel is very awkward. The hot tub and gym was clean and very nice, however it was really dark. The cleaning staff and staff at the Breakfast Nook were really good. Breakfast wasn't too much, but just enough to hit the spot. Healthy as well. However the people at the front desk were awful. They seemed really unhappy to work there and overly defensive about the broken elevator. The man who worked there barked at me that I already knew that the elevator was down. I did not know because I booked on expidia, (not that it was a hude deal) but he was very rude about it. (Especially since I didn't make a big deal about it in the first place...)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wish I knew before I booked

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Stayed here mid-November for 2 nights. Elevator out of service since early October. Hotel should advise guests to this issue BEFORE they book a room as 2nd & 3rd floor rooms difficult to get to if you have any health or mobility issues. Room very noisy at times. Had a room where the beds must have been situated directly next to the bathroom next door as when they ran water/shower could not even hear ourselves speak. Toilet in our room also very noisy when being flushed. Perhaps hotel has old pipe system??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good hotel close to centre of Banff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Comfortable, had 3 chairs in large room that were comfortable for relaxing & spending time etc. Breakfast was buffet with healthy options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Located right downtown close to restaurants and shops. Room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunate amount noise from the street all through the night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: no
Location: was close to EVERYTHING
it was ok ! Fine - I really have not much else to say. I am certainly not filling this boX! Annoyed!