Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE IT HERE

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was only one night! But it was awesome! A nice hottub outside and a sauna and little gym! The hotel lobby was decorated beautifully! The room was cozy and clean! As well as we got a free shuttle service to downtown from the hotel and from downtown to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Relaxing by the fireplace

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Fireplace, restaurant, staff
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Hotel itself has good restaurant and decent cafe. Hot tub, though we didn't use it. The walk into town is pleasant.
An easygoing few days in early winter. Enjoyed the fireplace and the fine restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta canada

nice hotel but outdoor hot tub not working

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: nice and quite and great location
Cons: the restaurant price and size
Location: remount and quite sort drive to all amenities
very nice location and rooms were clean and well maintained the restaurant in the hotel is a way over priced for what you get portions were very small and not much to choose from on menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Awesome time, third time I have stayed in this hotel. Will be returning soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Everything about our stay was fantastic!! The staff was great, the room was beautiful and we loved the wood burning fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parkland county

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful . It was our anniversary and staff put love birds made out of towels on our bed with a card and chocolate's. A fireplace in our room was the best !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verona, NJ

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My husband and i had a lovely stay at Buffalo Mountain lodge. We loved our room with a fireplace and view of the woods, and the bedding was so warm and cozy! Just up the road we’re spectacular views where we watched the sunrise on Saturday morning. The town was walking distance (especially since we lucked out with the weather) - though there is a shuttle available if you do not want to walk. We went to Lake Louise, which was about a 45 minute drive. Also Lake Minnewanka- which i HIGHLY recommended (15 minute drive) The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas which made it feel magical. We are not huge breakfast people, so the cafe on premises was perfect for our needs. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I wish we could have stayed another night or two. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful mountain setting! Nice to get away for a night from Calgary and this was the perfect place. Having the outdoor hot tub and then a cozy fire in our room. Great retreat! The breakfast the next morning in the lodge was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great resort with incredible views. Loved the wood burning fireplace. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fire places

Posted Nov 6, 2017
fire places in the rooms are good... but the walls are thin and I'm guessing un-insulated you can hear everyone else.