Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just correct

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just correct for the price. Very old apliances, not good pillows, unconfortable mattress, old heating system. But if you are going just for sleeping is correct for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good place for the price. Sheets were all stained and toiletries were not replenished but otherwise nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This is a great place to stay in a pinch, and pretty affordable compared to other places in Banff. You will save money, but you also get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel experience in Banff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Brighter lighting outside the hotel. Better signage to help non-English speakers to find the check in hotel.
Location: The hotel is at the far end of Banff Ave, but there is a bus stop outside. This isn’t the place to stay if you want restaurants and bars right outside
I booked an affordable hotel for a single night in Banff. Surprised to find that the check-in and all the facilities were in another hotel across the street! The hotel felt a bit deserted, but it was quiet and I enjoyed a good night’s rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean
I stayed here for a couple days with my boyfriend while celebrating my birthday and we enjoyed it very much. The room was simple but clean and the tall ceilings and wood panelling gave it a sort of cabin feel. It's on the edge of town so it's quiet but close enough to everything. It was also nice that we had access to the pool in the hotel across the street. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Comforting, quiet and spacious place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room was spacious and very quiet. It was close enough to downtown yet far away enough to get both the quietness and convenience. Front desk staff lady was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta

Far from downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very large rooms, huge bed, comfortable
Cons: More consistent with the room cleaning service/towel service.
Location: Long walk to downtown, but close to several restaurants.
Room was very spacious and nice, but very far from downtown- too far to easily walk. If you were "environmentally friendly" and didn't ask for your towels changed, you were supposed to get a coupon. Didn't happen. It also meant that no one came to your room at all. When you wanted your room cleaned, staff brought towels wether you needed them or not and stacked them up. Good idea just unusual execution of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cost was reasonable ad had great soap, lotions, shampoo and conditioner ( Rockey Mountain Soap Co
Cons: Beds that don't sag
Disappointing The bed sagged and carpets were stained. Had to go across the street to register.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Only rooms in town I could afford. Heavy tourist area commanded unreasonable price. In my opinion, That's all I was paying for... location, location, location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marwayne, AB

Not the best

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My husband and I go on little trips all the time, this one was special cause it was our honey moon. When we got into our hotel room there was garbage in the garbage can, stains on our pillow cases, scratches and names/words scratched into the walls and barely any plug ins to charge our phones. I did pick the cheapest one I could find but it should be still cleaned and done up to par.