Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to town

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overall a good hotel with all the fasilities You would expect a nice bar and lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room service food was horrible. Kids spaghetti bolognese was brutal, no meat in the sauce, a pool of oil filled water with noodles. Next time we will eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is a great place to stay, all the staff are friendly and very helpful. I only stayed two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just doesn't make it!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is well located, the room we had was quiet, however the room was too small for a king bed and the oversized furniture, the staff are friendly but some were working between the dining room and the lounge so had to track them down to order a drink or turn up the heat in the lounge. There were too many annoying little things that disappointed. We supposedly had an upgraded room w gas fireplace but overall the hotel just did not to seem to be worth the rate paid. I live in Calgary and have been coming to Banff for decades and thought I would give this hotel a try. I would not book this hotel again at these rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My wife and I were in Banff for a conference at another hotel. The cost of the room and parking at the conference hotel made it more economical to stay at the Royal Canadian. We were pleased with how attentive and helpful the staff were. The work out room was quite small and crowded, but the hot tub was great. Easy to recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nothing to complain about. All staff and service were top notch. Great facilities. Great spa; massage was incredible. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great place to stay in Banff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The sign was a little hard to see at night, but boy, were we glad to find it when we did. The room was awesome and having a fireplace was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Good but dated

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Needs re model for the price hotel rooms are old beds not overly comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as luxurious as I thought.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel wasn't allllll that. Definitely a good basic place to stay but way over priced. Their spa was closed or booked- we were told both stories so I'm not sure what's going on with the spa. Pool is beautiful... other than that... eh. Not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Clean hotel, tiny room, horrific room service.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed for an anivarsary. Tiny room. Wanted a quiet night in and ordered room service. Nacho appetizer came burnt to a crisp. Burnt black! Chicken sandwich was not at all what was described on menu. In the morning women at checkout asked me too please speak to manager. His response was the menu we had in our room was out dated and needed to be changed. Still charged us full price for the 2 items. Seemed a bit ridiculous that the staff who took order wouldn't let us know the menu was old. I don't write reviews but thought people should beware of this. The hotel had a nice indoor pool and hotub. Very clean. Staff was friendly too. Decent place but we had a bad experience that could have been easily rectified. Banff is amazing!! Enjoy !!