Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations near the city center

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything. Was a pleasure to stay there
Great staff. Good food. Nice, spacious room. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I was expecting the ultimate experience in luxury when I booked this as I've never paid so much for a family hotel room.... this was no where close. And I didn't even get breakfast included, which I thought was the case, but this was my own fault for not checking the details accurately. This place was old and tired, and really "basic". I've learnt my lesson... will not book with this chain again & will always check other reviews first! Other places in Banff looked a lot nicer & smarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Pleasant hotel but to expensive.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was pleasant and some of the staff were good. But for us the price for the room is to high for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Room amenities lacking

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice room but lacks basic amenities most hotels offer. No refrigerator in room, few outlets accessible for electronic charging, no snacks available at hotel to purchase. Beds were comfortable and the pool area has a spa like feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Special attention

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent service and information from our wonderful British bartender/server, James, who provided a lovely meal and great information about the area. The hotel staff also provided us with a surprise bottle of champagne and a thoughtful note for our anniversary. A wonderful start for our Banff/Jasper hiking trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My client loved this hotel. He said he would rate it a 4.8 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Check in staff was excellent. Room was clean with the best bed I've ever slept in. It's a bit of an older hotel but it's clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Left 3 coats behind and came back after 6 hours and retrieve. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Classy operation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff Bellman Michael knowledgeable & helpful
Cons: nothing
Location: 10 minute walk to downtown, nice & quiet we used public transit, best way to get around walked along the river path, gondola & dinner
arrived at 4 pm, check-in service easy one of the more expensive hotels but expected to pay in summer month