Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lidge

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Did a short stay but was warm and welcoming. A little out dated. But lovely touch with fireplace. Had to call maintenance and he was there in a flash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Cozy - small, but fine for sleeping

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The kids loved the water slides and hot tub.
Cons: Like most any ski accommodations, MORE hooks to dry ski clothing and bathing suits!
The Murphy bed was comfortable - no inner springs like a pull out couch. The living room was small, but fine for our purposes which was skiing all day and out most nights. It was freezing the week we were there, but the room was easily warmed via the thermostat and/or fireplace. WIFI worked great. Housekeeping did a good job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spruce grove alberta

good for a large family

Posted Jan 6, 2018
we had enough room in this unit. we found the unit and facilities were dated and a bit grundgy. there was a really great play area for kids 3-10. we were really disappointed that the outdoor hot tub and waterslides were so limited in operating hours. the old pool and hot tub were dirty and not stocked with towels. we found a pair of glasses under a side table in the unit which makes me wonder how well it was cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Cozy mountain retreat

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the sofa bed in our unit. Really worn out already.
Location: Quiet location in the park.
Accommodations was good. Kitchen is fully equipped. And there are 2 TV’s in our unit. Comfy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a fun family hotel, except...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We did not have a wood burning fireplace like we expected. Our toilet started to leak ALL over the bathroom floor from the bottom of the toilet (around the seam)! Not great!!! The waterslides & treehouse were great, though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Had a very relaxing weekend with the family. The hotel was perfect for our large family. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice and cozy. You have everything you need.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Awesome experience! Hot tub, cozy apartment with lots of room. Great bus routes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Sask

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pool, park, location hard to beat. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooks AB

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great amenities for the kids. From the water slides to the pool and play centre there wasn’t enough time for my son to play with it all and for us to explore town. The room was very cozy but still spacious and the wood burning fireplace put it over the top. The room was showing signs of wear but the manager was pleased we told him what was needed. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland County, AB

Awesome Kids Park & Waterslides

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Our stay was awesome, our kids LOVE the watarrslides and indoor play park. The outside hottub is very enjoyable for all the family!! Excellent location and the hotel gives buss passes for guests so you don’t have to worry about parking downtown Banff!!