Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2019
Location is great! History is fascinating! Enjoy every minute there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Sep 19, 2019
Everyone is so kind and professional! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted Sep 12, 2019
The view was amazing the food was spectacular, and the staff was very friendly and outgoing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us at the Castle in the Rockies. We are delighted to hear your experience was seamless throughout. We will be sure to share this feedback with our teams and we hope to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2019
Guest room was nice but a little bit old. Bed mats were too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at the Castle. We would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Your feedback is valuable to our teams and allows us to grow from this experience! We will be sure to share this feedback with our teams. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natchez, MS

Posted Sep 10, 2019
Absolutely fabulous property in terms of location and service. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us at the Castle in the Rockies. We are delighted to hear your experience was seamless throughout. We will be sure to share this feedback with our teams and we hope to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Fantastic place to stay, going back soon! Many place to see, need 7 days to do it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at the ‘Castle in the Rockies’. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy all the Castle and Banff National Park have to offer! We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Banff Fairmont was beautiful inside and out. It's like staying in a castle. You're treated like royalty from the moment you make it in the driveway. They take care of you and treat you well. It's expensive to stay but worth it. All the amenities you can imagine. Gardens are beautiful, pool was spectacular and our room was nice. Bathroom was small which surprised me but the shower was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
We believe William Cornelius Van Horne said it best, “Since we can’t export the scenery, we’ll have to import the tourists.” Thanks to his vision, we have been fortunate enough to share such spectacular views with guests since 1888! Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback on the value of your experience is extremely important. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed such a memorable experience with us! We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a rating of your recent experience and taking the time to post it. We hope you can join us again soon! - Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward California

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Fantastic location and architecture. On site overnight Self parking a bit expensive. Lots of places to eat and drink within walking distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at the ‘Castle in the Rockies’. We appreciate your honest feedback as it is valuable to our teams. We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy all the Castle and Banff has to offer this time of year! We will be sure to share this with our teams! We hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2019 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a rating of your recent experience and taking the time to post it. We hope you can join us again soon! - Fairmont Banff Springs