Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chouette endroit pour séjourner quelques jours

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit bien situé par rapport aux petits ports à l'ouest et l'est de Banff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & enjoyable stay after a well catered for & lovely wedding dance. Loved the big breakfast, served by first class staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short one night stay. Ideal to explore local area

Posted Jul 27, 2016
.One of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in. Great staff good food and a nice hotel to stay in. Also convenient for exploring all the little fishing villages along the coast.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Kelso

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Three day Holliday was just fabulous couldn't wish for anything better thankyou
3 out of 5
by Audrey from Aberdeenshire

Visit for a wedding

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay as in Banff for a wedding. Everything was fine with stay. Room clean and tidy. Breakfast selection was simple but cooked breakfast was fabulous. Only down side, on check in we asked for a tea, coffee and some cake. A funeral tea was going on at the time in the function room. We were told several times that they were sorry for the delay but they were very busy with a funeral tea. Not our problem. We were paying guests and deserved the same attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than Dunn House

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good food, clean but basic facilities. The junior service staff were great but the lady manager was a bit snooty with us. Could do with comfy chairs, more teabags and milk the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

l'hôtel est bien situé au centre de la ville

Posted Jan 4, 2016
c'était la semaine de solde, donc l'emplacement fut d'autant plus apprécié
4 out of 5
by Kate from London

Lovely & Friendly...would stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A really lovely hotel. The space was small but the breakfast was great, the staff were helpful and friendly and the grounds are beautiful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reizende Betreuung in einem schönen Haus

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten zunächst große Probleme, da unsere Buchung dort nicht aufzufinden war. Die Besitzerin hat sich ganz ruhig und lieb um uns gekümmert und mit hotel.com das Problem gelöst. Das Essen und der Service waren wunderbar und wir haben uns dort sehr willkommen gefühlt. Immer wieder gerne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good Scottish hotel in grand environment & groun

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower - water pressure
Location: As above
Staff very accommodating. Grounds lovely, food tasty.