Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: very run down area generally
We didn't get into hotel as we were met by owner who said she had emailed to tell me. I hadn't received this. We then had the additional difficulty of trying to find last minute accommodation in Banff - none. We had to go further out. When we arrived, however, we were immediately concerned about the run down state of the building back and front and not hopeful that it would be clean and well kept. We might have had a narrow escape.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Chelmsford

Scottish Porridge

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well placed for the centre of Banff and has it's own private car parking at the rear for 1 or 2 cars. The guesthouse is very clean but rather tired and unfortunately has a bit of a doggy odour on the ground floor which is not overly pleasant if you are not dog lovers. The room was clean and had plenty of hanging room and drawer space plus nice clean towels every day. The en suite shower room was very compact but functional however the floor tiles were broken and seemed to crack every time you used the room. Heating was fine and tea and coffee facilities fine but the free wi-fi went down on our first day and was not able to fix for the rest of our stay and also the mattress on the bed was far too soft which did nothing for our backs, but to finish on a plus point the breakfast was great and the hosts were happy to provide porridge even though it was not listed on the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einfache Unterkunft

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
insgesamt gute Unterkunft mit gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, aber wenn man bereits andere B&Bs kennt, könnte man enttäuscht sein, da alles sehr standardisiert eher analog Hotel als B&B, da diese sonst eher familiär sind; Frühstück warmgehalten und dadurch nicht so gut, Sauberkeit ließ teilweise zu wünschen übrig, wenn auf der Ablage in der Dusch sogar noch die Rasiererabdeckung des Vormieters liegt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
There was lot of hairs on the head of the bed. The beds were unconfortable. But the staff was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian Woodcraft from Banff

Helpful hosts

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very good value, excellent breakfast, room needing a little TLC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Beautiful guest house, lovely and clean. Our room was very spacious. Right on the Main Street so we didn't need to drive around. Cannot fault it and if we need to return to Banff we'll stray there again.
3 out of 5
by Luca from Roma


Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Cortesia del proprietario e la colazione
Cons: Pulizia
Location: Facilmente raggiungibile, venendo da Aberdeen, si trova sulla sinistra subito dopo il ponte e la salita d'ingresso a Banff.
Gentilissimo il proprietario del B&B, ottima anche la colazione. Deludente la pulizia della camera che si vede non sia stata pulita da parecchi giorni e del bagno. Il parcheggio è in strada di fronte al B&B ed il posto si trova facilmente. La posizione venendo da Aberdeen è proprio all'ingresso di Banff. Per quanto riguarda la cena vi sconsiglio il Take Away situato di fronte al B&B. Può essere solo una soluzione di emergenza ma di scarsissima qualità.
1 out of 5
by Keith from Romford

Poor description

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Unfortunatly hotels for you do not understand that a ensuite room has the bathroom in the hotel room & not across the hall otherwise I would never have booked that b&b I was not the first guest to arrive and wonder why my ensuite was not ensuite UNHAPPY IS NOT STRONG ENOUGH A TERM FOR HOW I FELT AFTER A LONG DRIVE TO BE TOLD THAT IF I DID NOT LIKE IT THEN IM FREE TO GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL AT 845pm?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind Hosts

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
The hosts were very sociable and so kindly did our washing and dried it in their tumble drier.the only down side was the shower which was really not very good and I possible to regulate the temperature.