Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Decent room, but overpriced Mattress had contours in it Clean but could have done with some upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. Really nice cabins lots of room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
cabins were nice and spacious. Very clean and the pool were warm and had great views of the mountains. Would definitly come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

1 bedroom condo with kitchen

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in the condo with queen bedroom and kitchen. The room was spacious and clean but could use a renovation as the finishings were dated and worn. The kitchen had limited cookware so it was difficult to cook our food the way we wanted to, but was convenient to have nonetheless. The bed was comfortable. The only major complaint we had is that the condo upstairs from our unit is not soundproof and sounded like elephants stomping around at all hours, which was extra annoying because we were travelling with a baby that was trying to sleep. Friends stayed a few units down and complained about the same thing. The parking spaces are extremely narrow so parking was difficult. Staff was friendly and accommodated an early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

September Wedding Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, the views
Cons: renovations at the hot tub, rooms to be upgraded, front desk should be more informative upon arrival
Nice hotel, beautiful area, but for the price I would expect a few more upgrades to the property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
no room clean service for the second day. perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aurora on

Location was OK.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Overhaul
Location: Lots
This resort is in need of a major overhaul. The living room furniture was the most uncomfortable I haver sat in. The bathroom sink had a nasty chip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
No air conditioning and smoke came into our room from the fire place in the room above us. Some of the rooms are very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, Alberta

Nice hotel, great location and plenty of space

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Tha space of the room(condo style)
Cons: nothing
Location: nothing to share
This was perfect for me and my family members. We stayed in Banfff for a few days and this hotel was great the group of people we were with. Loved it and it will be our first pick for our next trip to Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was my second time staying at Hidden Ridge Resort, the first time being four or five years ago. It was just as nice as I had remembered. I like that it is a quick drive down to Banff Ave but is tucked away from all the commotion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A great place to be based for a Rockies visit

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room we had was a bit dark and sombre
Location: Banff town well worth visiting and the bike/walking trails are great. Easy drive to access Lake Louise but very busy there.
A very pleasant location but slightly out of Banff town centre. Free hourly bus service was available, running until about 2230. Great plunge pool and hot tub with excellent views. Laundry facilities and bike hire available at the hotel. Staff all very helpful.