Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Awesome resort beautiful pool great for all groups
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Ab

Nice Long Weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Check in was quick and efficient. Very pleasant staff who answered any questions we had regarding sight seeing, hiking trails etc. The room was fine, with a fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher etc. which was very handy in which we were able to save a great deal of money. The firewood was very plentiful and close by. The only problem we can speak of was the bed. Probably time for the resort to replace the mattress' as they were sinking in the bottom. As well when we tried the pull out bed in the living area. this was even less comfortable. But, all in all, a nice resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A very pleasant weekend, great staff! Kitchen was well stocked with equipment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The shared hot tub was nice
Cons: Not a rip off, take responsibility for mistakes, respect reservations
Location: Hot springs, hiking, horse back riding, golf, etc
I booked this hotel specifically as it accepts pets and we have a dog. I booked a pet room online. We arrived and found they had given our room away. We were given a “complimentary upgrade” for our trouble. This “upgrade” was not a pet room. They charged us a”cleaning fee” of $150 on top of the regular rate ($75 a night x 2 nights) because the room was not a pet room. on top of that the room was gross. The carpet was stained and dirty ( so much my wife wouldn’t walk barefoot around the place), the carpet was cut and peeling up, the chairs were ripped, the stove looked like it had a fire and the wall was burned and wall paper burned, and there was cob webs in the corners and on the ceiling. It was clear the cleanup no fee doesn’t go to cleaning. There fault and I cost me $150 and a disappointing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Beautiful views and nice rooms.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We overall enjoyed our stay but there were a few things that could have been better. Firstly the toilet in our unit ran continually which was a little annoying. Second, the nightstands in the bedroom had sticky rings so obviously had not been wiped down. But the unit was decent, the kitchenette well provisioned and it was great to have firewood and kindling bundles to be able to have a fire in our unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The exhaust over the stove was broken but was quickly repaired after being reported. Room was tidied up but floors weren't swept. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is value for our money. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, would recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Were given free upgrade
Cons: Room could have been cleaner at check in. Room was a little dusty, some bugs squished on wall, hair in bathtub. Nothing major but room for improvement
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bus pass included with stay. We were offered a free upgrade which was a very nice bonus. Room was comfortable but nothing exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Love the hot tub! Also the convenient bus in to Banff - always enjoy staying at Hidden Ridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river,ab

Nice hotel with pretty mountain view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent. Nice big and clean rooms,Will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Chalets surrounded by Rocky mountains

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We are gang of 6 stayed in one of the chalets which was surrounded by magnificent views. Love the outdoor pools, well equipped kitchen, fireplace, bbq facilities... Parking lot just outside the door. You can also reach the hiking tracks just by stepping out the door! Friendly staff is also a big plus to this Resort!! Highly recommended.