Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peace river,ab

Nice hotel with pretty mountain view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent. Nice big and clean rooms,Will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Chalets surrounded by Rocky mountains

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We are gang of 6 stayed in one of the chalets which was surrounded by magnificent views. Love the outdoor pools, well equipped kitchen, fireplace, bbq facilities... Parking lot just outside the door. You can also reach the hiking tracks just by stepping out the door! Friendly staff is also a big plus to this Resort!! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great place for a family vacation. Well equipped. Just bring groceries and you'd never have to leave. So happy they are pet friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Great resort, room for improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Front desk staff did not alert us at check in thar our 10$ per day per room credit (we booked 3 condos) were available to be used, they didn't give the vouchers to us. This is supposed to be a perk of being a gold Expedia member. On checkout when I asked if I could have them they said you should have received them and they are no longer any good. Then another staff member checked our file and found some of the vouchers we were supposed to receive. They made no effort to rectify.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel out of Banff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet location away from the noise of the town.
Cons: Provision of some eating options on mountain road especially since there is a camping ground adjacent.
The hotel is a short distance from the main town of Banff. As such is secluded and enjoyable. Free bus service allows easy access to main town and restaurants. Very quiet and relaxing. Easy access and parking if self driving. The main drawback is lack of eating places nearby. You have to go into town for any restaurant options. A local deli does however provide basics for breakfast and lunch options. loved my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great resort style hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Great layout, spacious rooms, nice hotel amenities. Is far to walk for dinner but supplied food delivery menus.
Cons: Bed mattresses were a little old and had sunken.
Location: Hotel is near hoodoos lookout but otherwise secluded from Banff. Great walking, biking tracks nearby.
Room was more like a chalet than a normal hotel as room are over two levels each with own bathroom. Although only shower facilities on lower level. Room was centrally heated but has fireplace also. Large lounge/dining/kitchen area perfect for family or longer stay. Hotel is nicely located away from hustle and bustle of downtown Banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Staff was fantastic!! Great place- full kitchen so you can cook meals in your room. Lots of options for delivery if you don't want to cook or go out. Free shuttle to downtown. Rooms could use a little updating and thicker bathroom towels but otherwise loved the place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families and groups

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, acommodations for families. Staff
This was the third time we've stayed here. The staff has always been friendly and provided excellent service. The only negative I'd give is to say that the particular unit we stayed in was starting to show some wear. I hadn't noticed this in previous years. I would still recommend the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

pricy but cozy stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A bit pricy for september but cozy and excellent staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great place very very clean. Great hot tub

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great visit. Very clean. Great hot tub. Quiet and away from town.