Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cheap and adequate stay in central Banff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We got this room at a very good price for winter in Banff. It is a basic motel, clean and comfortable with free parking in downtown Banff, but a bit rundown and could do with an upgrade. The windows had some big gaps around the double glazing so there was a little bit of a draught but the beds were comfy and the heating worked well so we were quite cosy and warm. Great location and the pool and hot tubs in the sister hotel next door are great. For $79 you can't really complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leduc alberta

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Clean hotel. Nice pool. Worth the value and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banff

over all impressed

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great hotel for those just needing a good place to stay overnight not too expensive and still get to go use the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good deal

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was a good deal for the price we paid $80/night. Walking distance to everything in Banff, comfortable and nice pool/spa a short walk across the street,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendly staff, beautiful view

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We arrived early but our room was already available. We went for a soak in the lovely hot tub. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. And the view from our room facing the valley was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great value

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This hotel has a great location. Service is mediocre at best but the rate is very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invermere B.C.

friendly staff, clean room ,bathroom, good price,

Posted Nov 7, 2017
room was simple, comfortable and clean, coffee tray and hot water kettle was appreciated, walking distance to everything in town. Good value for a good price. I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Perfect location for a night out in Banff. Friendly staff at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I did not expect much walking into this motel, as it was the least expensive find in downtown Banff. However, a room should be clean. This was a very filthy room. I asked to be moved after finding white stains on the bed spread and hair in the bed, bathroom and ice bucket. The second room was cleaner but I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good experience second time staying here I will back