Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Good. Clean. Easy check in. Nice suites. Good location. Would go back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan AB

Nice hotel located near the downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very clean hotel I will be back again for sure. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice clean place... Parking Fridge Easy check I and out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

All about the sleep.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
..... And I didn't get any. Pillows like sandbags. Bed hard. No room to even open a suitcase. Funny layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from munnesota

Nice close to downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We had a problem with parking because we had a truck and the night clerk helped us out . She was very helpful and went out of her way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

In the heart of Banff!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Irwin's staff saved us when we were run away from Glacier by forest fires. We would have had to move around every night but they were able to keep us in place. Typical of their commitment. Irwins is located perfectly to allow us to walk just about everywhere. They have a great restaurant attached where we enjoyed breakfasts and 2 dinners. It was convenient to Banff national park's lake Moraine, Lake Louise, Johnson Canyon and the glaciers up 1A. Left by way of the Rocky Mountaineer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Old hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location
Experience was overall good. Hotel need major update. Should replace beds, remodel bathroom, change carpet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Fantastic, thanks!! Family slept well and location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and comfortable room

Posted Aug 31, 2017
hotel staff are polite and professional. room is clean and also spacious. better than I thought before I came as I've reviewed a lot different hotels.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
At check in, the front desk person we dealt with wasn't very helpful and abrupt when asked questions. I was disappointed that there was not a breakfast included, or at least partially covered. At check out, the front desk person didn't seem knowledgeable about returning the deposit, as I paid by CC & made deposit on a debit card. The hotel itself is very nice and the housekeeping staff were friendly and courteous.