Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 12, 2017
They took a security deposit for the room which was not listed on Expedia. Other than that the hotel was ok. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

In the Heart if Downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location, the room was small but clean. We had everything we needed. The Wifi was very very slow. You can't beat the price for a convenient and budget friendly place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Worst Night Ever

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Needs a bathroom Reno.
Location: Central location.
Worst hotel experience. No ambience. No service except to over paying. Room temperature was 28 degrees when thermostate was set at 13 degrees. Fan and open window needed. Terrible wifi. Netflix wouldn't work. Cheesy wall mounted fireplace. Only saving grace was it's excellent location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King Edward Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Good downtown location but needs to be more accommodating with check in and have a loading zone?
A Dump! Terrible parking. No unloading zone for luggage. Have to carry your luggage a block!! Expensive and poor service. How this hotel got 3 stars is beyond me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

the owner was wonderful. the location is perfect.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: the staff and the owner were wonderful. perfect location in the center of town. the rooms were large, clean, bright . it was a wonderful experience.
Cons: nothing it was great
Location: perfect locations, center or activities, close to all activities and restaurant.
the staff and the owner were wonderful. perfect location in the center of town. the rooms were large, clean, bright . it was a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is very easy to find first of all, given its' location in the town centre. When we arrived the staff were very nice and offered to provide us with a room that was ready as we arrived before the check in time. The room was on the small side and may be cramped for 2 people, but we made it work. It is an older hotel so you can hear people outside in the hall if they were loud walking pass, but the inside of the suite and decor was nice and clean and they had a lot of complimentary items like water bottles, muffins, cookies, and toiletries, and the TV had great HD cable and various streaming services. The price was a little steep ($255/ night), but given it's proximity and the fact that we didn't have a car I think it was a good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was helpful, room was pleasant, only complaint is there is only one elevator and stairs weren't available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nnothing
Cons: Size, A/C, price for value.
No air - 85 in room at 10 pm. Tiny room. Worst hotel experience in 50 years of travelling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room service. Parking not convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2017
They would not clean our room until after 4 pm we were told to use the stairs because the elevator only worked part of the time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Way over priced

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Paid close to $400 a night and the room was small, the bed wasn't very comfortable, the room cleanliness was mediocre at best and every staff member encountered was passable at best. Stayed at the Banff Inn the night before, it was much cheaper and much nicer.