Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel next to bus stop for slopes

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Everything was cool and very convenient.
Cons: The bathroom was a little dated but everything worked fine.
Location: Shops, restaurants and buses to ththe slopes 😀
Just back from an awesome holiday snowboarding in the Rockies. Rundowstine Lodge was great, good quality rooms and good facilities - nothing like warming up in th hot tub when you get back from the slopes. Short walk into Banff and it’s lovely shops and restaurants. Helpful staff and decent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice little relaxing stay. The rooms are in mint condition very clean. My husband and I stayed in the Jacuzzi King room, beds are extremely comfortable with awesome pillows. This hotel is extremely quiet. Couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing stay. Also the price is definitely worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Let it Snow!

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, friendly & knowledgeable staff, underground parking, beautiful loft room with fireplace.
Location: Walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, a skating rink & the snow sculptures.
Despite the freezing temperatures, we had a wonderful time on our weekend get-away in Banff. The Rundlestone Lodge is at the east end of Banff Ave & an easy walk to everywhere in town we wanted to go. There was also a bus stop close by, in case it got too cold. When we checked in, the girl at the front desk asked if there was anything we were planning to do. She then gave us a map of the town & circled the locations of places we wanted to go, plus suggested other attractions. Our room was beautiful, spacious & clean. The restaurant in the lobby had a great breakfast & friendly staff. Despite the chilly weather (-20º), we walked to everything we wanted to see & do: snow sculptures, shops, restaurants, skating rink. The hotel also had a pool & hot tub, but we skipped those in favour of sitting in front of the fire in our room. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice but a little dated.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. But he hotel is a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We had a very comfortable stay. Beds were good, pillows ok. Room was clean and room service was great. The room had smells from the kitchen at times and then breakfast buffet was a little over cooked and boring. Otherwise, good value in Banff, close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The hotel is lovely. Everything is clean and aesthetically pleasing. Signage is limited and it’s hard to navigate around. Our concierge gave off the impression that he would rather be anywhere else in the world than working and helping guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel but the view undesirable

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The hotel itself was very clean and the hotel staff were friendly. The check in process was easy. We were shocked and less than impressed when we realised our view was literally the inside of the pool. No outside view at all. We were only staying one night but if you were staying longer room 211 would be a shame. You are in a beautiful place staring at a pool with no natural light. I have stayed in banff dozens of times and I would stay here again but make sure I had a room that looked outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Michael Hall, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cassie, I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your view. It is worth noting for future reference that you did specifically choose to book one of our 'Pool View' rooms. We sell these as our most economical option and are very clear with the name and description online about the fact that this room type overlooks our indoor pool. All of our other room types guarantee a window to the outside and many of our suites guarantee mountain views. If you have any specific queries in future about the best room types to suit your preferences please contact our front desk staff who are available 24 hours a day. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Excellent location in Banff with easy access to the local public transit that can take you downtown, or to the Hot Spring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Beautiful nicely redecorated

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very central, great breakfast, and excellent hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Excellent hotel at a fair price point! The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the town.