Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C

Super nice hotel, and staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: hotel and staff were nice!
Cons: more channels
Location: it was not that far from the centre of the town. there were a few restaurants close to the hotel.
I went to the hotel, and the reception was so nice. they were answering all my questions with great manners. the room was very clean, and with a lot of room. there was free coffee. i was so happy to go there, and the view that we had was amazing. we were able to see the dawn with a beautiful mountain when we woke up. I would really recommend this place. the only thing that would've been perfect, it was that they had a few channels to watch tv. i wish there was cable, but this was not something that wouldn't affect your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Short but Pleasant

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: Include breakfast in the price of the room
Location: As above.
One night stay; good aesthetics and clean. Bit of a walk in poor weather to downtown but if the weather is good the walk would be fine. Breakfast (buffet) pricy but in keeping with most things in Banff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Average hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms and hallways are very dated and a bit tired. Fitness facities are great. Mattress was soft and uneven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
average hotel, no complaint based on price and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, short walk to downtown.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. The room was very spacious and accomadated all of our needs. The room was plenty big enough for 3 adults and all of our luggage. The garage underneath was perfect as we did not have to walk outside first thing in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I enjoyed the underground parking. Environment is great, room is clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Instantly Upgraded

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they allowed us to swim in the pool while we waited. When my husband went to check into our room they had upgraded us from a standard Queen to a loft suite with a king bed and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen! All for the same price we paid Expedia for the standard room! Extremely pleasantly surprised! We will definitely be going back to this hotel with our family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Me and my partner stayed at Rundle Stone for 1 week in early October 2017. We had a great time in Banff and this hotel is only a 10/15 minute walk into the town Center. The staff were friendly and very helpful plus the rooms were a perfect place to relax after a long day visiting the lakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It is a nice hotel and it is within walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rundlestone

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Close to a bus stop which should be promoted more as parking downtown is limited