Ratings based on 1,570 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was surprised and impressed at the modern decor. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. An excellent location. We will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I didn't have a 'do not disturb' door card to put out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was very small for the price and bathroom door faced bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alliston, On Canada

Excellent location for everything in town.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: you can do everything in town from this location.
We had a wonderful time in Banff will be sure to say at Elk + Avenue again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
nice hotel friendly staff nice to have underground parking hotel & restaurant right there so no need to go out after driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Banff Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, on site parking, spacious rooms
We loved the hotel. The location is great and you are able to walk to the shops and restaurants. On site parking was a plus. Big room with lots of windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Great Location.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location in town, information center, near by restaurants. While they did not have air conditioning, they did have a fan in the closet.
Location: Location was near restaurants and shops, the information center, and was a great starting point for hikes and tours.
We enjoyed our days in Banff and our experience with this hotel, Elk & Avenue, was as expected. It was located in the heart of town which was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This updated hotel is located on the main strip in downtown Banff and walking distance to great restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Expensive, but nice stay....... servers not very friendly. Overall was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Check in was good; the lady at the desk was friendly and nice. The first room we got was beautifully decorated, but beside the elevator and was very small. Since we had been travelling and wanted a quite location and a room that was not so cramped. I spoke with the lady at reception and she was able to move us to a room that suited us better. I would definitely stay here again.