Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Close to town but out of the way

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice warm and welcoming place, close to Banff town centre but out of the way of all the noise and crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location with beautiful views!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and the staff was lovely. I only wish our view hadn't been of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property, restaurant views, friendly staff.
Cons: Bed sizes.
Very nice hotel and great staff. Cleanliness was good and the hot tub was quite enjoyable. Only thing we didn't love was the beds. We booked the room under the assumption that the beds were queen size. This was not the case as the beds are twins and very short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Amazing Views!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend and the views from the bedroom were breathtaking. Really recommend The Valley view rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Mountain Get Away

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Mountain view rooms with access straight to the outside. Ideal for bringing your pet to Banff.
Cons: The furnishings.
Location: Lot's of paths to walk, sights to see, and great restaurants. We also visited the Cedar & Sage spa.
The Juniper Hotel is an annual tradition for my Fiance and I. We celebrate our anniversary there every year and they always take great care of us and accommodate our dog, Howard as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal QC

nice hotel private location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very nice hotel in a very private location. Enjoyed breakfast gazing at the mountains. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful hotel, comfy beds, great views.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel. It’s a cute, little hotel just outside Banff which is lovely because it isn’t busy or loud. The views are incredible. The outdoor hot tub was a nice surprise, I didn’t know they had it when I booked it! The views from the hot tub were also wonderful. The bistro isn’t quite my style for food, but I did have the stuffed French toast for breakfast which was great! The desk staff were friendly, inviting and chatty. As far as price goes, it’s a good price for what you’re getting and where you staying, well worth it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here on my next trip up. The first two photos are the view from our room (they had a little balcony off the room as well) and the last one is the view from the hot tub. Just stunning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Average hotel experience

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We have attended juniper hotel many times and usually have had a good experience, but were disappointed this time witht he front of house hotel staff, as well as when we asked to borrow a bottle opener we were told it would be a 25 dollar corkage fee - which is not very desirable for a couple who just wants to enjoy wine they brought from home in their hotel room. The room had hard wood floors and there was a substance that looked like blood on one area of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Valley view is truly gorgeous! Highly recommend! Staff very friendly and helpful too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel conveniently located near Banff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was absolutely exquisite. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, and provided us with recommendations for how to spend our winter days in Banff. Furthermore, they have a hot-tub with a view of the mountain scenery, which makes for a beautiful sunset activity. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Finally, the hotel restaurant was some of the best food that we had in Banff; a 5-star dinner and breakfast experience. Could not recommend this hotel enough! It is also only a 5 min drive from downtown Banff.