Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Wish we could stay longer

Posted Aug 17, 2017
If you enjoy peace and serenity from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place! The view is amazing, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I wish we could have returned on our trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Was a very lovely location just outside of Banff. Beautiful views of the mountains out on the cafe patio. The room was very clean, beautiful, and comfortable. Made for a wonderful trip and worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location in the Mountains

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Views.
Cons: Service in the Bistro Restaurant.
Had a great stay The only issue was exceptionally slow food service in the Bistro Restaurant on two separate occasions. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, ON

Very Convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel and minutes away from Alberta 1 and Banff town. Gorgeous view of the valley from the roo and you can hop on the Alberta 1 within seconds to drive to Lake Louise and Athabesca Glacier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location in the mountains.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel was pleasant and in a beautiful location. Bistro restaurant meal service was very slow on two separate occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning is really noisy and kept us awake most of the night and the lighting in the rooms is really poor.
Great hotel, lovely friendly staff, clean and comfortable. A few minutes drive out of town but we were driving anyway so that wasn't an issue and we found free parking each time we went in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

An average hotel in Banff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We were offered on the 2nd floor. And there was no elevator for getting luggage up. Good beds, good shower, great location and quiet, only just enough parking though. The room was small, the size of the bathroom was quite small. Office staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Overall very nice hotel. The only two things I prefer to improve are preparing elevator and complimentary breakfast. Other items such as room cleanness are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Perfect place to stay in Banff. Beautiful views and away from the busy town centre. Town is minutes away and everything is easy and accessible. We were thrilled to pick The Juniper. Bistro excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turner Valley, AB

location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location
A gorgeous location away from the town but close - scenery is magnificent from the restaurant - loved the quietness of the area