Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but the food has to work on

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Had dinner at the larkspur great service but the food not that great especially the Steak !!!!!! Fish was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Greeted by Felix promptly and courteously!!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Views, accommodations, staff, food.
Cons: In room fridge.
Location: Close to town, hotel provides a shuttle service (if needed), Banff springs.
All staff is very polite and correct. check in was done fast an efficiently, valet parking is a must. room was clean and had the view I was expecting. Went down after 20 mins and my car was ready as requested, made a reservation for the same evening at The Eden, concierge answered my questions with no hesitation and to the springs we went. Dinner was amazing, special thanks to Ben for being informative in a non boring manner, Caroline was our server and did a great job too. Dinner was superb, full of long lasting flavours, unexpected combinations paired with champagne that sue thing left of satisfied. Definitely a must when visiting Banff!! Thanks Rim ock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful accommodations with amazing views. Hotel staff were courteous and very accommodating to any requests. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Good place to stay really nice views nice room great service got laid alot I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a nice play to stay with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine ca usa

Nice and comfortable spots

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice and comfy hotel near banff Good fitness facilities which included a squash court will free rental equipment Recommend the Wednesday night pasta bar for dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was really great

Posted Nov 27, 2017
They made the night very special for me and my girlfriend who I ask to marry me and she said yes , They made the room very special for us it was extra cost but was well worth it ! Thanks rim rock hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drumheller, AB

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I love staying at the Rimrock! The views are the best! The staff is so helpful! The food is wonderful! The Rimrock is my favorite place to stay in Banff and I highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Rimrock

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Put persons on the front desk that speak English. At retail outlets I walk out if I encounter this poor of English language capabilities
Ok experience. We wanted a place to stay and it met that criteria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful hotel but terrible parking experience

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Scenery
Cons: Parking
Beautiful hotel, splendid scenery but terrible parking experience. There were 6-7 cars entering the parkade and there were no parking spots. All 6-7 cars had to turn back in a tight spot in the underground parking to head back outdoors. Outdoor parking was limited and had to wait till cars leave before we can find parking. It did not create a great first impression and created doubts of value based on convenience. When reception was advised, they just said that there should be ample parking for everyone...which of course was frustrating since we just experienced contrary to that belief.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rimbey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Stunning views, beautiful hotel inside and out! The Rimrock is our absolute favourite hotel to stay in while we are in Banff.