Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Quick banff getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We came out from Calgary just for the night. Check in was smooth and parking was easy! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Only thing was that the pillows weren’t our favourite, but overall a great, quick, stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Beautiful views close to hot springs and gondola. Kids loved the indoor pool. Shuttle to town was easy and convenient. Staff all helpful and friendly. Noise from heating in room at night was only downside, minimal only 1 person in party of 4 was bothered by it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff has been very helpful and accommodating. The room has an amazing view as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Scenery and pleasant

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great hotel in the landscape of river and hills! Close to Banff Upper Hot Springs!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turner Valley, Alberta

Cozy, but not so warm

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We stayed here overnight on January 13th for our anniversary. In spite of having the thermostat as high as it would go, the room was still on the chilly side. That being said the check-in staff waved our parking fee for our anniversary which was greatly appreciated. Would still stay again, we would just ask for a few more blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway Spot

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Size of room was great, mountain view beautiful, staff friendly and professional, very quick service. The restaurant/lounge and facilities outstanding
I've stayed here a few times, and it doesn't matter if you have a mountain view room or not, it is beyond worth the trip and the cost. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and very professional. Where do I begin with the rooms? They are clean, a great size and the bed is so comfortable. It breaks my heart a bit every time I have to leave and head back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great stay!! The front desk staff were short and not very helpful. We looked around for our room forever, they didn’t even tell us what direction it was in. Room service was better then the fine dining as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Banff Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Clean, character, view.
Cons: More light to read by in the rooms. It was difficult to get enough light to read by. Service in the restaurants could be improved a lot.
Location: Location was out of town. Fortunately there was bus service directly to downtown that was convenient and easy. Easy walk to Hot Springs.
We booked 3 nights at the Rimrock for leisure and sightseeing. I think the Rimrock is the best Banff hotel as the Banff Springs Hotel seems a little old and dark for us. Overall we were pleased with our stay but it was not quite up to the 5 star experience we were expecting. Check in went well. Staff were friendly and were always ready to have a short conversation with you. Many of the staff were of student age and were from different parts of the world. On the negative side, service in the Larkspur was not up to standard. We only ate there once and we had 4 different servers during the meal. I'm not sure why they kept changing but they would disappear never to be seen again. Maybe this is why 2 things we asked for never showed up until we asked a second time. After dinner we went to the Divas Cocktail Bar and ordered a B-52 coffee. When it showed up it was not hot and there was no coffee or alcohol taste. I requested a new one, a Rimrock coffee this time. It eventually showed up and was hot and tasted good. Total time from order to receiving the coffee was 45 minutes. Disappointing to say the least. In the Primrose Dining Room breakfast was good and service was good except for our last day when we were not offered paper cups to take leftover coffee back to our room. While they didn't seem overly busy, service was slower than usual. Our room was clean except for a long black hair in the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Although our room wasn't ready when we try to check-in after 4pm, the hotel staff personally brought us to select our drinks and sat down to wait for the room. Everytime we're trying to look for something, there's always a staff asking if we need help. Our daughter would love to go to the buffet for all meals as the waitress are extremely nice. Overall, it was an really excellent experience, the staff treated us really nice...we'd definitely go back to the hotel again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Best hotel in Banff. Clean, modern, attentive, great restaurants, kid friendly and fantastic views and fantastic location right across from the hot springs. Just book it..