Ratings based on 1,981 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Elegance and relaxation very near downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2018
We were looking for a place to relax and recharge. The hotel sits above the valley with magnificent views that change by the hour. The hotel lobby, Large Great Room and dining rooms are some up in beautiful wood paneling and luxurious seating. A huge central fireplace invites you to cozy up for a warm beverage. Our room has a king bed, two chairs and small table. This size was perfect for us. The decor was very nice. There were two separate vanities that allowed my wife to arrange her cosmetics for easy use without having to put them away each day. The rooms were quiet and we were never bothered by neighbors even when some small children were next door. The only complaint for the room was that it was hard to keep it from getting too warm. My wife likes it cold at bedtime, and even with the heat off, it was warm. We brought along a small fan that helped. They have a parking garage that is attached to the hotel so you with park yourself or use the valet service. The food we ordered from room service was excellent, and the service was quick. And they always called to make sure we were happy with the meal. The staff were wonderful. From the front desk agent, bellman, concierge, waitstaff, housekeepers, room service, maintenance people. They were all very friendly and made sure they greeted us with smiles. We also spent a couple of hours in the spa for a couples massage. We would pass on this next time. Also we were a short walk from the Gondola ride and hot springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel...bit tired maybe?

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Staff, main reception areas and Spa
Cons: Room we stayed needed a revamp
Location: Bit out of town but regular bus service every 40 mins and we had a hire car.
We stayed in room 351. No view at all apart from a fir tree outside. Room was tired and needed a revamp, bath was ridiculous you maybe be able to soak a toe in its minimal depth. Cleaning wasnt perfect but OK. Staff were lovely throughout. Pasta night was gorgeous...other things were very expensive and felt a bit ripped off on occasion. Big question would we come back? Probably but not to room 351, might look at other hotels first which is a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Spa Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Had a wonderful time. From spa to room everyone was great to deal with. Room was very comfortable and well maintained. Great view of the mountains. Spa was perfect. Banff is one of our favorite towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully secluded

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Such an elegant experience. The hotel is very close to the center of town. Underground parking as well so we could keep our snowboarding gear warm for the hill the next day. Restaurant choices and lounges were great. Overall fantastic property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,ab

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice hotel. Probably wouldnt pay that much money again though. Would rather be closer to the town. And a mountain view room is not really worth it, i mean theres mountains all over. Nothing spectacular from the 6th floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2018
You call it a hot tub!?!? The temperature of the hot tub is just a little warmer then the pool . Sauna is not working !?!?! What kind of facility is that!? The person by the towel area is walking around telling kids to be quite ..seriously!?!? You call it a family hotel !?!? Food is bad ...they serve lamb for special 18$ - disgusting ..chilli beans not too bad ..waitreses are very rude..they are behaving like they are doing you a favor by bringing meal to you ..it was one server wearing a flip flops ...unbeliveable ..breakfast buffet is ok but tbe service is bad ..what happened to this place!?!? It was not bad a few years ago ...so disapointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We spent a weekend at the hotel with our 6 kids. It’s a rare event for us to stay at a hotel. We had two rooms and each had lovely views even though we didn’t pay for that. Lovely hotel and very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great service from the minute we got out of our car. Samatnata so friendly, efficient and welcoming at check in. Alana great waitress in the Primrose Dining Room and Brandy offered my wife the best massage she has ever had in the spa. Speaks to the outstanding staff we encountered at every turn while at the hotel. Will return in a heartbeat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great View, Hotel Could Use Some Work

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Rimrock’s classic view will always be a selling point, and there was nothing off putting about our experience, but the only thing I would say is that it could use some updating. Such as the toilets didn’t flush properly, the tub looked quite stingy, the pool was pretty lame, and some features were outdated. Not the best I’ve seen, but the view alone would make me recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Spa was wonderful. Food at restaurant Primrose delicious.