Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

over nighter

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: big clean room
Location: everything banff! hiking, skiing, performing arts and most of all the scenery
we stayed just one night to see a performance by the banff center. didn't get to use the hot tub etc but the rooms were spacious and clean. the hotel is a little ways out of banff center but there's easy access and a convient shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

exellent stay in beautiful Banff.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. The condo, the livingroom and the beds with their super comfortable blankets.
We stayed for two nights in the condos. Everything was as good as expected. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Nice view with lots of extras

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The fantastic view of mountains from the balcony was wonderful to wake up to with a morning coffee. A comfortable bed, spacious room, microwave and mini fridge made my stay pretty great. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was convenient. I would return and highly recommend Tunnel Mountain Resort to anyone visiting Banff National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and flies and spiders in the room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Outdated room, flies and spiders in the room. Very noisy heating system. Absolutely terrible hot tub. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Tired hotel. Needs updating and new furniture, poor condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough ont

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: clean loved the room
Cons: no where to eat
lovely place , lovely room nice staff pleasant pool loved the soap - lavender made in canmore alberta and for sale in banff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location, quiet. 3 mins far from the town. We stayed one night, we slept good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Not bad for peak season

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is a bit outdated and away from the town. However we were a group of 6 and so the cabin style worked for us. A bit pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

A bountiful tree house ...

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Room size, amenities, cleanliness, staff helpfulness.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It's in Banff; who could ask for anything more?
Set up in the mountains, this wonderful resort offers cleanliness, attractiveness, helpful staff and gorgeous views. Stay here if you're in the area; you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was a long walk from downtown but there was free transit available. Room was large, good for family or 2 couples and all appliances in kitchen.