Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Perfectly fine and good value.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a good stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was near to a lovely walk to the Bow River Falls. The only shortfall was a lack of crockery in the communal kitchen. Not enough mugs, cereal bowls or teaspoons. I would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was very nice and hotel very nice. Room was a little warm do to no cross breeze available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room clean, comfortable, secure good position, though we could hear the smokers outside our window at night and the other guests didn't leave the kitchen very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic hostel, stayed in a private room and yes facilities are basic but can't be faulted on cleanliness or warm welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was broken and leaned to one side. Room became stuffy and overheated quickly. Not recommended for those who are looking for a relaxing stay. Views and location, however, are prime. Great for a one nighter before you head to Louise the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and so sorry to hear about the bed. We will definitely take care of it. Tara Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Banff is beautiful, but pretty upscale.
Very affordable place to stay in a great location. The hotel is nothing fancy, but were very happy to learn upon arrival that the profits benefit a good cause locally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

very satisfied overall!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
staff was super friendly, location was friendly, very basic room but just what we needed. staff also said it would have been 10$ cheaper for us to book through their own website. very good price anyway! would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was expecting something way better, it was extremely disappointing when I got to the hotel room, I payed 99 dollars to stay in a place that is honestly worth 50 dollars a night. It was ridiculous, the room was extremely small, it was old, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was the worst I have ever seen, extremely small, and the shower was horrible! for a moment I thought about leaving at the same moment when I step in to going to another hotel! It was extremely disappointing! I planned a nice weekend with my boyfriend, and the hotel was a disaster, I would have preferred to have stayed in King Edward hotel for 68 dollars, I am sure I would have had a way better experience, but the rating for the YWCA was higher, I have already stayed at King Edward and it wasn't bad at all! I cannot believe that I payed 99 dollars for that! I am never going back, and I am not telling others about this hotel, definitely not worth the price!