Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but very noisy!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Right on Banff Avenue, close to everything. Very clean, nice hot tub area, free breakfast and coffee in the room. Our room overlooked Banff Avenue and was INCREDIBLY noisy! Buses, cars even a 3am drag race right outside the window which we had to sleep with it open because the room was hot. Ask for a quiet room they said next time when we checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel with fantastic service

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The facilities and the staff and the fantastic breakfast that was included in the rate.
Cons: The room was really warm at night time with no air conditioning. Being on the ground floor there were no windows to open to provide fresh air.
Location: The hotel was really central and many tour buses picked up from the hotel. It was only a short walk up the road to all that Banff town had to offer.
The room was extremely comfortable and I was close to everything Banff had to offer. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great stay at a great hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced !

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
The staff had no idea about the trails or other amenities of the town. The one bell cart barely worked. The drunks across the street returning home at 2:30 am both nights was an unpleasant experience as without AC the Windows need to be open. At $$$$ a night I don't think is it too much to expect maid service. The request for passing on that much minimal service bothered me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice room Only issue was the fridge; it was a little too loud when it was running
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
price is a little bit high,but the rome is very good,like a 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Pas de climatisation

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement au centre-ville
Cons: Installer l'air climatisé dans les chambres et offrir un service de chasseur pour les valises.
Location: Centre-ville, près des magasins et restaurants.
Hôtel bien situé au centre-ville par contre, pas de chasseur pour nous aider avec les valises et pas de climatisation dans la chambre alors par une journée de 30C, impossible de dormir. La direction se défend en disant que l'hôtel fournit des ventilateurs cependant avec le bruit que ça fait durant la nuit, pas possible de fermer l'œil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

No A/C.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I am sure this hotel is fine during the winter but when it is warm out it is terrible. No air conditioning and we were given the cheapest and loudest fans they could find. When checking out early I explained that we were leaving due to the lack of A/C and the manager was less than concerned. She just shrugged and said most hotels in Banff don't have A/C. We had no problems finding one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Great hotel, amazing staff, close to shops

Posted May 16, 2016
Best staff ever. Nice hotel. Only improvement is the WIFI! Need better internet!! Breakfast was great and room was great. Reception staff were awesome. Parking was easy and free! Cafe at the front had the best coffee in Canada!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセスは良い

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: アクセス
Location: ロケーション的には中心部に近いので良い
ホテルの情報で見る写真と実物のギャップがあった。こぎれいではないが、宿泊のみであれば問題ない。 ちょうどホテルの改装にあたってしまったこともあり、ところどころに工事中の雰囲気があった。 エレベーターが状態が良くなく、泊まるごとに衝撃が大きかった。 朝食は種類は多くないが、雰囲気は悪くない。
4 out of 5
by amebie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels