Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, spceous, quiet, great neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel to stay at. It is very near banff.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My experience at this hotel was great. The two private rooms was definitely a bonus. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The hot tub was very much appreciated after a long day of snowboarding at lake Louise. The kitchen was clean and we were able to cook breakfast the next morning. He front staff was supportive and responsive when needed. I would consider staying st this hotel again on my next ski trip to banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

What a lovely break from the standard hotel rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment feel to it. My daughter and I got our own space, it felt like home.
Cons: There are some minor touches up necessary, but like just like a real home, they don't affect the standard of living.
Location: My daughter is a cross country skier and we went for her to train in Canmore. The Nordic Centre is less than 15 mins away.
This hotel is located a few minutes from Canmore and 2 km from the Banff National Park Gate. It was a wonderful treat from the average hotel room. It was a 2 bedroom apartment with full amenities. Sure there were some things that could be updated, like the closet door in the entry way, wasn't on any tracks and the bathroom had just been painted but no one bothered to paint behind the toilet...so the old blue really stood out from the new beige...but truly, it felt like home (hey who doesn't have som minor repairs waiting around their own home?) It was very comfortable with a gas fireplace, a table for 6, 2 bedrooms and I think even the couch was a hide-a-bed. And the thing that stood out the most...it was always a perfect temperature. I usually have to sleep with extra blankets and flannel PJs when I travel, but not here. It was a beautiful temperature for me. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Only one desk person. Twice, he was not there

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Hire 2 front desk people
Location: Not near anything
Hot tub closed all day Sunday. Only one front desk person. Had to wait for him twice when he was away from the desk. Kitchenette adequate. Needed 2 visits from maintenance to get TV working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Condo style room but can use some updates. Old carpeting. Has nice BBQ area. Easy access to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Mediocre lodging close to Banff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location close to the golf courses we played.
Cons: Major refresh of the entire complex. Better attention to detail by housekeeping crew.
Location: Very close to Banff National Park. Canmore is the limited-budget alternative to Banff for lodging and food. Several good golf courses nearby.
Tired but large two-story condo. Updated bathrooms, but everything else was well-worn. Our room faced the barbecue grills and fire pit, which made for smoke in our room every night, and smoke and noise long after 10 p.m. from the fire pit (quiet time began at 11 p.m.). As with practically every hotel these days, the light for reading was very poor. Room was not well furnished at check-in -- no coffee filters, no decaf coffee, no dish towels, no notepad and pen for phone. Only one phone -- none upstairs. Many stairsteps from parking lot to the room -- not for the mobility-limited. An OK option for those on a limited budget, though Canmore did not have many nicer options. Unfortunately, you need to stay in Banff for better lodging and eating options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what we got. Fridge was leaking and custodian already knew the issue. Didn't fix the issue before hand. The room had a wet carpet smell. Staff was friendly and that's about it. Hotels.ca said this was second to my first choice, which I stayed several times already. This was far lower standard to the hotel me and my family always stay in. Cheaper than this, too.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Has potential but needs some tlc. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Chang from Chicago

For two or more family

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just ok, But the price was little higher than I expect because it's season. Week day,office close at 8pm.when you need help from front desk, you have to ask in advance.