Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice fireplace and furnished kitchen

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Fireplace and kitchen
Cons: Newer furniture and mattress
Location: With a vehicle, everything is within 5 minutes
Comfortable with fireplace and furnished kitchen. Beds and chairs and couch were all basic, but adequate. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Helpful staff Big rooms. Shower was great. Beds can be improved. Located right next to street so a bit noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff

No thank you.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great staff but that's about where it ends. Our unit was very dated and dirty. We chose Banff Boundary Lodge simply based on price point but will spend the extra $10-$20/night extra next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica /Langley, BC

Great view from the hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were a group of five and it was nice to be together in the apartment with cozy fireplace and great view! 10 minutes away from the downtown but the price was also very good! I will go back again definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert

Home away from home

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We've stayed at the Banff Boundary off and on for almost 20 years. We love the location, nice and quite. A 5 minute drive to downtown Canmore and 15 to Banff. Rooms are big and spacious, we had 2 bedrooms, one with a king and the other with a queen + a living room with a foldout. No daily room service. Our only disapointment was the hottub closing at 8 pm after a hard day skiing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, spceous, quiet, great neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel to stay at. It is very near banff.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My experience at this hotel was great. The two private rooms was definitely a bonus. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The hot tub was very much appreciated after a long day of snowboarding at lake Louise. The kitchen was clean and we were able to cook breakfast the next morning. He front staff was supportive and responsive when needed. I would consider staying st this hotel again on my next ski trip to banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

What a lovely break from the standard hotel rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment feel to it. My daughter and I got our own space, it felt like home.
Cons: There are some minor touches up necessary, but like just like a real home, they don't affect the standard of living.
Location: My daughter is a cross country skier and we went for her to train in Canmore. The Nordic Centre is less than 15 mins away.
This hotel is located a few minutes from Canmore and 2 km from the Banff National Park Gate. It was a wonderful treat from the average hotel room. It was a 2 bedroom apartment with full amenities. Sure there were some things that could be updated, like the closet door in the entry way, wasn't on any tracks and the bathroom had just been painted but no one bothered to paint behind the toilet...so the old blue really stood out from the new beige...but truly, it felt like home (hey who doesn't have som minor repairs waiting around their own home?) It was very comfortable with a gas fireplace, a table for 6, 2 bedrooms and I think even the couch was a hide-a-bed. And the thing that stood out the most...it was always a perfect temperature. I usually have to sleep with extra blankets and flannel PJs when I travel, but not here. It was a beautiful temperature for me. :)
5 out of 5
by JAIMIN

IT IS HOME

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
THE STAY AT BANFF BOUNDARY LODGE HAS ALWAYS BEEN AMAZING EXPERIENCE, ITS LIKE HOME.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a relaxing, tranquil stay!!