Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
It was okay, not great. The facility is a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice fireplace and furnished kitchen

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Fireplace and kitchen
Cons: Newer furniture and mattress
Location: With a vehicle, everything is within 5 minutes
Comfortable with fireplace and furnished kitchen. Beds and chairs and couch were all basic, but adequate. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Helpful staff Big rooms. Shower was great. Beds can be improved. Located right next to street so a bit noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff

No thank you.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great staff but that's about where it ends. Our unit was very dated and dirty. We chose Banff Boundary Lodge simply based on price point but will spend the extra $10-$20/night extra next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica /Langley, BC

Great view from the hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were a group of five and it was nice to be together in the apartment with cozy fireplace and great view! 10 minutes away from the downtown but the price was also very good! I will go back again definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert

Home away from home

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We've stayed at the Banff Boundary off and on for almost 20 years. We love the location, nice and quite. A 5 minute drive to downtown Canmore and 15 to Banff. Rooms are big and spacious, we had 2 bedrooms, one with a king and the other with a queen + a living room with a foldout. No daily room service. Our only disapointment was the hottub closing at 8 pm after a hard day skiing...
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place, I will stay here again for sure, could use some modern updates but then again it gave it character.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Needing a Serious Makeover

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
My family has stayed in quite a few places in the Banff/Canmore area and this location, Banff Boundary Lodge I would not recommend. From the outside it looked fine, even in the lobby but once you get into the rooms it all changes. When we first went to the room housekeeping hadn't cleaned it from the previous guest. The front desk attendant came and changed the beds and towels but that was it so it didn't feel clean like a room should when you first come in. The room was great in size for a family of 5 but that's where it ends. The beds felt like they were atleast 20+ yrs old, all springs and tipping to one side. The bathroom had mold in the shower window and lots of water damage to baseboards etc. Kitchen was lacking when it came to appliances. The fridge on coldest setting didn't keep anything cold enough. I was worried about food spoiling. Dishwasher sounded like a 747 taking off so don't run it when you are in the unit. Carpet was old and dirty. It really needed a vacuum. The hotel could have so much potential if some serious upgrades were made.