Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what we got. Fridge was leaking and custodian already knew the issue. Didn't fix the issue before hand. The room had a wet carpet smell. Staff was friendly and that's about it. Hotels.ca said this was second to my first choice, which I stayed several times already. This was far lower standard to the hotel me and my family always stay in. Cheaper than this, too.
5 out of 5
by Chu Kin from Hong Kong

Spacious neat and tidy suite

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful reception. spacious neat and tidy suite with a well equipped kitchen that you can cook almost anything.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hong Zhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Has potential but needs some tlc. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Chang from Chicago

For two or more family

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just ok, But the price was little higher than I expect because it's season. Week day,office close at 8pm.when you need help from front desk, you have to ask in advance.
4 out of 5
by Geralaine from Fort St John, BC

Nice hotel for groups

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night after Banff tour, good for families or group of friends, fair price, bbq grill was also available for us to use! Great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Hotel showing its age needs updating. Very clean. Advertised queen bed was a double.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable, easy access to Banff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The space worked well with 2 bedrooms upstairs and pull out couch. Staff were helpful & very nice.
Cons: Add a fan to downstairs or install air conditioning.
This Banff area apartment worked well for our family of 5 adults. Because of a heat wave, we had windows open and there was highway noise until late night/early morning. Facility doesn't have ac or a fan downstairs so keep that in mind during mid-summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton. AB

Great lodge, minimal amenities.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the location was fantastic
Cons: The room conditions weren't the greatest, the room we had was above a running boiler that heated up the room.
Location: Ha Ling peak, Canmore town walks, tail walks near by. Harvie Heights community centre.
The lodge itself was wonderful and situated right in the mountains. Our room was right above the boilerroom which caused the kitchen floor to be warm (in +30 weather it wasn't very pleasant). We let the staff know but the boiler wasn't shut off until the last day of our stay. We were there for a stagette and the staff was more than accommodating for our large group. Our neighbours were wonderful and everyone was more than happy to join in on our festivities. Very close to some great hiking spots and the beds were very comfortable.