Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel to stay at. It is very near banff.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My experience at this hotel was great. The two private rooms was definitely a bonus. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The hot tub was very much appreciated after a long day of snowboarding at lake Louise. The kitchen was clean and we were able to cook breakfast the next morning. He front staff was supportive and responsive when needed. I would consider staying st this hotel again on my next ski trip to banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

What a lovely break from the standard hotel rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment feel to it. My daughter and I got our own space, it felt like home.
Cons: There are some minor touches up necessary, but like just like a real home, they don't affect the standard of living.
Location: My daughter is a cross country skier and we went for her to train in Canmore. The Nordic Centre is less than 15 mins away.
This hotel is located a few minutes from Canmore and 2 km from the Banff National Park Gate. It was a wonderful treat from the average hotel room. It was a 2 bedroom apartment with full amenities. Sure there were some things that could be updated, like the closet door in the entry way, wasn't on any tracks and the bathroom had just been painted but no one bothered to paint behind the toilet...so the old blue really stood out from the new beige...but truly, it felt like home (hey who doesn't have som minor repairs waiting around their own home?) It was very comfortable with a gas fireplace, a table for 6, 2 bedrooms and I think even the couch was a hide-a-bed. And the thing that stood out the most...it was always a perfect temperature. I usually have to sleep with extra blankets and flannel PJs when I travel, but not here. It was a beautiful temperature for me. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Only one desk person. Twice, he was not there

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Hire 2 front desk people
Location: Not near anything
Hot tub closed all day Sunday. Only one front desk person. Had to wait for him twice when he was away from the desk. Kitchenette adequate. Needed 2 visits from maintenance to get TV working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Condo style room but can use some updates. Old carpeting. Has nice BBQ area. Easy access to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Mediocre lodging close to Banff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location close to the golf courses we played.
Cons: Major refresh of the entire complex. Better attention to detail by housekeeping crew.
Location: Very close to Banff National Park. Canmore is the limited-budget alternative to Banff for lodging and food. Several good golf courses nearby.
Tired but large two-story condo. Updated bathrooms, but everything else was well-worn. Our room faced the barbecue grills and fire pit, which made for smoke in our room every night, and smoke and noise long after 10 p.m. from the fire pit (quiet time began at 11 p.m.). As with practically every hotel these days, the light for reading was very poor. Room was not well furnished at check-in -- no coffee filters, no decaf coffee, no dish towels, no notepad and pen for phone. Only one phone -- none upstairs. Many stairsteps from parking lot to the room -- not for the mobility-limited. An OK option for those on a limited budget, though Canmore did not have many nicer options. Unfortunately, you need to stay in Banff for better lodging and eating options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Has potential but needs some tlc. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Hotel showing its age needs updating. Very clean. Advertised queen bed was a double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable, easy access to Banff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The space worked well with 2 bedrooms upstairs and pull out couch. Staff were helpful & very nice.
Cons: Add a fan to downstairs or install air conditioning.
This Banff area apartment worked well for our family of 5 adults. Because of a heat wave, we had windows open and there was highway noise until late night/early morning. Facility doesn't have ac or a fan downstairs so keep that in mind during mid-summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton. AB

Great lodge, minimal amenities.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, the location was fantastic
Cons: The room conditions weren't the greatest, the room we had was above a running boiler that heated up the room.
Location: Ha Ling peak, Canmore town walks, tail walks near by. Harvie Heights community centre.
The lodge itself was wonderful and situated right in the mountains. Our room was right above the boilerroom which caused the kitchen floor to be warm (in +30 weather it wasn't very pleasant). We let the staff know but the boiler wasn't shut off until the last day of our stay. We were there for a stagette and the staff was more than accommodating for our large group. Our neighbours were wonderful and everyone was more than happy to join in on our festivities. Very close to some great hiking spots and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canmore wedding visit

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This facility is not new, but is generally well kept and clean. The condo style suite was in fair condition with a well stocked kitchen. The beds were OK, but showing some age, and no TVs in the bedrooms. The facility is out of Canmore, so driving in to town is necessary. Our booking was last minute, and the cost was about $250 per night, which was way less than in Canmore. Overall a fair stay.