Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Only one desk person. Twice, he was not there

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Hire 2 front desk people
Location: Not near anything
Hot tub closed all day Sunday. Only one front desk person. Had to wait for him twice when he was away from the desk. Kitchenette adequate. Needed 2 visits from maintenance to get TV working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Condo style room but can use some updates. Old carpeting. Has nice BBQ area. Easy access to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Mediocre lodging close to Banff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location close to the golf courses we played.
Cons: Major refresh of the entire complex. Better attention to detail by housekeeping crew.
Location: Very close to Banff National Park. Canmore is the limited-budget alternative to Banff for lodging and food. Several good golf courses nearby.
Tired but large two-story condo. Updated bathrooms, but everything else was well-worn. Our room faced the barbecue grills and fire pit, which made for smoke in our room every night, and smoke and noise long after 10 p.m. from the fire pit (quiet time began at 11 p.m.). As with practically every hotel these days, the light for reading was very poor. Room was not well furnished at check-in -- no coffee filters, no decaf coffee, no dish towels, no notepad and pen for phone. Only one phone -- none upstairs. Many stairsteps from parking lot to the room -- not for the mobility-limited. An OK option for those on a limited budget, though Canmore did not have many nicer options. Unfortunately, you need to stay in Banff for better lodging and eating options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overpriced for what we got. Fridge was leaking and custodian already knew the issue. Didn't fix the issue before hand. The room had a wet carpet smell. Staff was friendly and that's about it. Hotels.ca said this was second to my first choice, which I stayed several times already. This was far lower standard to the hotel me and my family always stay in. Cheaper than this, too.
5 out of 5
by Chu Kin from Hong Kong

Spacious neat and tidy suite

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
very helpful reception. spacious neat and tidy suite with a well equipped kitchen that you can cook almost anything.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hong Zhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Has potential but needs some tlc. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Chang from Chicago

For two or more family

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just ok, But the price was little higher than I expect because it's season. Week day,office close at 8pm.when you need help from front desk, you have to ask in advance.
4 out of 5
by Geralaine from Fort St John, BC

Nice hotel for groups

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night after Banff tour, good for families or group of friends, fair price, bbq grill was also available for us to use! Great service!