Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good stay.

Posted May 23, 2017
Overall we had a great stay, but if I could make one critique it would be that there was no hot water in the shower. It was barely warm, and a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Gorgeous hotel, very friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: The wifi connection was not good. I couldn't stay connected for longer than 5 minutes at a time and constantly had to reconnect to it.
Location: It's a bit of a walk into downtown Banff, but still can easily get around to the different trails and all that is offered in and around Banff
Had a great time here. The room was clean, big and had everything I needed. There is no AC but the room had a portable fan which was very nice to see. The staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great value for Banff.

Posted May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the Caribou! Nice having a Keg right in the hotel which is always delicious and such great staff. The hot tub is huge and fabulous! Comfy bed and love the updated decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Accessible hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
The best experience so far in a hotel, it was what i expected even more! Felt at home, the staff was so helpful, they will give u tips on where to go and how to get there. It was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Comfortable and clean.

Posted May 17, 2017
Reasonably priced, quiet and clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Birthday weekend was a success!

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Smaller pillow options
Location: 1.2km walk to the main strip of Banff.
Went to Banff May 12-14 for my 25th birthday. This hotel was nice, sad there was no included breakfast but the $15 breakfast buffet at the Keg was amazing. Room was nice, only real issue was the pillows were so big we could not sleep on them without our necks feeling like they were gonna break. Ended up using clothing as pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior room is NOT superior!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet.
Cons: Update the furniture in the room and the bathroom. Improve the attitude of the front desk manager.
Location: The location is quite a distance from the city center and if walking everywhere, this was about 10-20 minute walk. The views were obscured by trees.
The amenities in the room were out of date. The carpet was dingy, and the wood on the furniture was marred and very out of date and in dire need of being updated. The room that I paid for was supposedly a "Superior" room, and based on pictures on the hotel's website, expected to have a room with a nice balcony and view, however, when checking in was told that not all rooms included the balcony, despite the misleading website photos. Informed the staff of the disappointment, yet, there was not a big concern for the frustration. Not the friendliest of staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Meh

Posted May 11, 2017
This is a nice-ish hotel. The staff was very friendly. However we ended up with an interior room (and there are many at this hotel) and the window was 2' x 3' and situated up high on the wall. The room was dark like being in a basement. When in Banff one wants a view! We were on the 4th floor in a king size room. Bed was comfy, room was clean though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Its a average hotel, when I booked the hotel, I assumed breakfast was included but once I arrived there it was not. Hot steam was out of order. Cleanliness was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very dirty.

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was great so friendly. But the room I don't think was cleaned in a really long time the floor had so much dust and dirt on it. Thank goodness we brought slippers are feet would of been filthy. The table where the tv is I don't think was wiped in ages.