Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spa-Facilities!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Awesome massage! Delicious Brownies in the Keg-Restaurant. Clean and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent stay, beautiful hotel great location, comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel, a little far away from downtown.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nice stay. Hotel provided complimentary bus service for the 3 days we were there, no complaints really other than the bus only ran every 30 minutes and The hotel was quite a walk from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little weekend away

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel, clean, amazing hot tub, keg on site and free underground parking. The only downfall was that you couldn't control the room temperature to be any cooler than 22 and because our room was the main floor which was sort of half set in the ground (felt like a half basement suite) we weren't comfortable sleeping with the window open.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place but dissapointed...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Parking sucked. Not enough parking spots for the hotel so we had to park down the street behind the hotel outside. We also got 20$voucher for food but was never told that it's only valid for 10$ a day very misleading as we only ate at the hotel one day and assumed it would be 20$ taken off. Staff should explain that. Also the spa/pool was very busy so we didn't get to go. Our room was directly in front of the elevator and found it hard to sleep as lots of young people were loud and drunk going in and out. Not a good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our experience at rhwBanff Caribou Lodge & Spa was short but we have stayed here before and have always been very happy. The rooms are nice and cozy and I love the country feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Awesome

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Awesome place, clean and beautiful, great staff and attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Wonderful experience! Can't wait to come back!! Great hotel, friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel was excellent in terms of value for your money. Large rooms with comfortable beds and friendly staff. My only concern was with the bedding. It appeared that perhaps some of the pillow cases were not freshly changed. This was however, resolved very quickly with a call to the front desk. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Easy to book via Expedia

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Nice walk to shops, not too long, not too short.
Location: Snowshoeing was one of my favourite activities as I do not like high impact or fast sports (at Lake Lousie) Nice to see skating right in Banff
Hotel staff were kind and helpful. The hot pools were an asset as we didn't get a chance to make it to the hot springs.