Ratings based on 1,922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful cozy hotel close to city centre.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Lovely rooms, cosy fireplace in the foyer, and a spa in the building. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas break.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed dinner at the Keg.
Cons: Breakfast at the KEG was disappointing. The first morning we had buffet and found most things stale. Even the fruit lacked fresh flavour.
Location: Banff is a wonderland at Christmas with lights and snow. We rode on a horse drawn wagon through the town which was magical.
Enjoyed Christmas shopping with grandaughter and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lovely hotel. Great for anyone with young kids. Staff are friendly. Food is tasty - the keg never disappoints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel with hot tub and heated underground parking. The Keg restaurant is there as well and is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was very small. Fridge in between beds had a noisy motor. Mirror in the bathroom was hard to see for makeup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ski areas

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great hotel as it is quiet but within walking distance from other locations in Banff. Keg restaurant in hotel is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good place to stay in Banff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: One thing my girlfriend really enjoyed was the in room products were from Rocky Mountain Soap company, a local supplier. The rooms had a rustic feel.
Cons: The rustic feel extended to plumbing that was outdated and the fixtures were loose and occasionally came apart. Not terrible, but annoying sometimes.
Location: Too many things to list to do in Banff, completely unlimited in either summer or winter.
The hotel has a great location and great reputation as a longtime place to stay in Banff. The rooms are slightly dated and worn, but the cabin like feel is there. The plumbing struggled a bit, fixtures could use an update. The ambiance is perfect, the layout is easy to navigate, and an easy walk to the busiest parts of Banff Ave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Central location in town, restaurant way too busy, friendly front desk staff! Rooms are average, duvets in both queen beds were stained, but beds were comfy and bathroom was more spacious than most hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel depending on room location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We came for a mom's weekend away and stayed for 1 night. Although the hotels bd rooms are very clean and beautiful we had a couple upsets during our stay. First of all the hotel does offer free parking which is great since parking is sparse and a lot of other hotels charge for it. It's unfortunate though that they gave out more parking passes than they had spots. We could not find a spot so had to venture out onto the streets and ended up parking a few blocks away and got a $50 parking ticket the next morning. The no parking signs are not very noticeable esp in the dark and rain but a lot of people were parked along the street so we assumed we could as well. Not the hotels fault obviously but if they didnt distribute more parking passes than they have spots for it wouldn't have been an issue. The other issue we had was room location. Our room was located directly off the lobby and our room window opened right onto the. Busy street and the hotel entrance. The room was very hot at night and does not have AC so we had to keep the window open. Between the traffic and intoxicated pedestrians All night until about 4am it made for a not so good sleep. The housekeeping staff also decided to start vacuuming lobby area very early in the morning which also woke us up. Overall it was an okay stay and I would stay again at the right price but just be very aware of room location and although parking is free there is not enough spots for everyone so it is first come first serve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red deer, Alberta

Cozy vacation spot

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We love this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, nice spa and hot pools and the keg is just an added bonus. We will be back in the near future!
Cons: Nothing! Great price, great hotel. Only thing that maybe would be better is a microwave in the room. Nothing else to add.
Location: Banff! So much to do and within walking distance.