Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

faced parking lot, so no view and lacked privacy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: location, the staff were always friendly and accommodating
Cons: although clean, the rooms are dated, so a refresh wouldn't hurt the surroundings
Location: walkable to all major amenities in the town and Banff, close to highway to sneak to Lake Louise, etc.
The location was good for walking, the hotel and rooms were comfortable and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Ok hotel but a bit overpriced for quality

Posted Mar 20, 2017
No fitness room. Mattress seemed to be of lower quality. Room heater/AC was too loud. Clean. Staff was friendly and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Lofts

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The loft room was perfect for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooks AB.

Banff Inn visit

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed at the Banff Inn 5 days during the recent March AWWOA Conference. The check in was quick, efficient and friendly. One young staff member was training but an experienced staff member guided her though the check in. Our room was on the first floor near the lobby and desk and was more noisy than we liked but we were told we couldn't change rooms and no reason was ever offered! The spa/sauna facilities were nice and looked to be recently upgraded. The restaurant (Carlito's)was not great. We tried it twice in our stay and the food was average at best. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff kept our room well stocked with towels and soap. If you plan a trip and stay at the Banff Inn you will have to park on the street if you drive a half ton. Underground parking only fits smaller vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to down town

Posted Mar 19, 2017
If it wasn't for the mat in the tub moving on me when I got into the shower and because it moved I smoked my head on the tile wall in the shower. it was really loud with a screaming baby at one point I'd say the stay was ok but I probably won't stay again as it's pretty dated and definitely not worth what I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Simple stay, good price

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Walking distance (10 mins) to town. Underground parking was first come first serve, otherwise you have to find street parking. Great jacuzzi. Breakfast consisted of cereal, bread, bagels, pastries, fruit and boiled eggs. Simple but does the job. Only very minor complaint is the Kuerig coffee maker was not clean - ran it through a few times but the container where it holds water was still dropping bits into the coffee/hot water. Rooms warm and spacious. Beds very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Underground parking was nice but very narrow stalls
Cons: The carpet and furniture in the rooms are very dated
Location: Nice walk to town, Chili's across the street is nice.
This hotel seems to be half updated (lobby is nicely done) but still needs work in the rooms-has an 80's vibe. The front desk staff were friendly and it is a relatively clean place. Beds are comfortable and its close to town. Be prepared for a bit of a wait if you eat in the hotel restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown, clean room and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Nice place on the main street of Banff.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Location: Banff is a fantastic town built on tourism so there is always plenty to do and the scenery is just unbelievable. Definitely a place I would live.
We only stayed for 3 nights but were not disappointed. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom was quite modern and clean. The pizzeria in the lobby had a nice atmosphere and great food. Located right on the main street meant it was easy to find and also easy to go and check out the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but still on the main drag.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We stayed the 1 night only. It is a nice hotel and very reasonably priced. Walking distance to most restaurants and bars but still enough of a distance away its not noisy. I would recommend it to a friend. Breakfast and underground parking included in the price. Nice indoor whirlpool and sauna facilities.