Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truckee CA

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Real milk rather than powdered milk for the breakfast.
Location: Banff is an upscale ski town with all kinds of shopping and many outdoor activities. Banff National Park is a climbers'/hikers' dream.
Stayed with 2 friends in a 4-person private room. Room was clean, everything worked. A very pleasant experience. Only negatives were that some of the beds did not have a reading light and there were not enough power outlets for all of our chargers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and comfortable. On the outer edge of Banff Town, but still only about a 10 minute walk to the town centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible roommates!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It was really hard to have a good night sleeping with so many disrespectful people during the night, talking, screaming at 4am. Terrible experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

High price and bed condition

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Poor breakfast,small kithen and dirty dining stuff。People have to wash cup and plate by them self. Worst one I have ever seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Booked two full rooms two families but we're treated as separate individuals in hostel. No parking was provided although advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had banana bread, fruits , toast for breakfast. We have to make our own toast and clean our own dishes!! Not worth paying a $500/ night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel doesnt even have free towels in the room, no air condition, no soap or shampoo in the bathroom. Didnt even get a good customer service from the guy(who has an accent) in front. Overall, not worth your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disappointing, terribble

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything , this is a 0ne star rating
For a room charge rate of $ 410 for one night stay we got a room 10 by 10 feet , with no other facility except for a tiny washroom . Room had two bunk beds with old mattress . The whole facility was run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Expensive for this type of accomodation

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Banff is beautiful but accommodation is expensive. Hostel was central to the village.
The hostel is old and tired. Dark room with basic facilities. Banff seems to be very expensive and the hostel was expensive when comparing to Vancouver. Room was clean and bunk beds reasonably comfortable.