Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Terrible service. Would not recommend.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Bath tub was clogged so I couldn't have a complete shower, I had to finish rinsing my hair in the sink. There were light bulbs missing. When I tried to contact the front desk about the bath tub, no one was there. I went down to the lobby and it took 15 minutes for somebody to come out from the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Checking in was quick and easy. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 富山市

利便性が高いホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: ホテルの直ぐ近くにスーパーマーケットがあること。
Cons: 値段が高い。
ホテルの直ぐ近くにスーパーマーケットがある他、商店街も近い。また、隣のホテル前から各スキー場行のバスが発着し、利便性は高い。ロビーに無料の珈琲サービスがあるのが嬉しい。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Poor: -hotel was in rough shape -fridge in room froze all our food -zero air flow in rooms -stains on walls and comforters. -room was barely cleaned when staff did decide to show up -renovations going on during our stay Definetly not worth the $1900 we paid for one week stay. Good: -Staff was very friendly. -Hotel was close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Room was not stocked with towels or any toiletries.
Room was not stocked with towels or any toiletries. In addition, the restaurant attached was disappointing and managerial staff was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Excellent location, great room with lots of space. Only downside was that it was beside the elevator, so quite noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

so nice location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
so nice location and kind staffs.but old rooms and bath rooms aren't satisfied. room cleaning aren't completed after 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, On

Affordable central spot in Banff

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Customer service, location, styling of room, free coffee :)
Cons: Maintenance over the week was poor. Over a couple days I probably wouldn't notice but for a week stay, a vacuum once over wouldn't hurt.
Location: It's central to everything in the town of Banff. Some great spots: Bison, Ultimate Skiing, Balkan (as a greek some seriously good greek food)
My girlfriend and I stayed here for our week of skiing, overall pretty decent place. The new modern rooms are quite nice, and the location is great for getting around. Literally a couple minute walk to anywhere in town (other than skiing). The staff was very friendly, the room was tidy on arrival, and well stocked. The maintenance over the week was a little poor, the carpet was left unvacuumed, and garbage that was clearly garbage was left. That being said, it wasn't that big of a deal as house keeping did keep everything else in good order. My only other complaint is the walls being very thin, as we could hear everything from the hallway, and likely vice versa. Overall though, I'd stay there again, it was convenient, reasonably priced and the service was great. Definitely a good deal to get more money on the slopes :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good room and great location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We stayed in a renovated room which still seemed a little out of date as some of the wood was just painted white, but overall a comfortable room, beautiful bathroom, and close walking distance to everything on Banff Ave. Staff were very helpful and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We went to beer fest and went back to our room at about 7pm and got a noise complaint by like 7:30, sad part was we were playing cards and getting ready to go snowboarding the next day. Ffwd to 10pm rat faced manager showed up and kicked us out of our room, when we opened the door everyone was sitting and rat face kept on implying we were the bad guy. We said we'd leave the room anyway. Got back to room at 11pm, there were literally people who had moved a chair into the hallway and were sitting outside of the room everyone knew now that was making the noise complaints, waiting for them to exit. These people must have complained about everyone. 3:30 in the morning some woman starts screaming at the top of her lungs, guess what? Little miss noise complaint. The cow is now going off her rocker at some room down at the end of the hall, RCMP gets called and they remove the people she's now screaming at. Meanwhile I hadn't heard a thing from their room. All I had heard was this cow screaming in the hallway. Also bugs on the floor in the bathroom, beds are ridiculously soft, walls are thin.