Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Lovely resort with friendly, helpful staff

Posted May 7, 2017
We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay at Banff Park Lodge. It was within walking distance of restaurants, shops, donwtown Banff, and hiking trails. We were able to see the mountains from our room, which was clean, well appointed and spacious, with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Hotel restaurants are often an afterthought, but the food here was excellent quality and good value. We also enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and steam room. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to stores & restaurants

Posted May 6, 2017
Short stay but enjoyable. Facilities good in hotel & staff very helpful in recommendations on places to eat & sightseeing trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Pleasantly surprised with newly renovated bathroom

Posted May 5, 2017
Very good overall. Downside: no free parking, no free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great location, walking distance to downtown Banff

Posted May 4, 2017
The rooms are quite large with a wet bar outside the bathroom including a big mirror. Great for 2 couples sharing if you're looking to cut the cost cost. Beautiful hotel, would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gret Location

Posted May 4, 2017
Good hotel, but a little dated, but everything is in excellent condition. its looks dated but not worn out. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that while at breakfast, before check out, housekeeping cleaned my room and piled all my personal items in a corner in the room. Kinda odd, but did not ruin my stay and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 4, 2017
I had a great experience at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Wifi great staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice updated hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Food, Staff, Pool, Free Internet, Champagne, Cozy rooms.
Cons: Don't put families where lots of teenagers or young people are staying. My kids couldn't sleep since it was so loud.
Location: One block from Banff main. Close to the river for a walk. Close to lots of restaurants.
Booked hotel to celebrate our 10 Year Anniversary during the April 21 weekend. We came with our 7 and 1 year old. The hotel is in a great location a block from the Banff main street but out of the way enough that it didn't feel busy. It looked like the hotel had been updated recently and inside was modern. We mention to Aaron (Front Desk Supervisor) that we were celebrating and he sent us a bottle of champagne that evening. That really made our day! We ate a few times at Chinook Restaurant (in the hotel). Our server, Kaylee B, was absolutely amazing. Best server ever and great with our kids. Prime Rib was also excellent. We had the breakfast buffet on Saturday and it was good. We'd love to try to the Sunday Brunch but it was cost prohibitive. Although, we did check it out and there is a good spread. Rooms were great. We had 2 sinks - one where the shower and toilet and one outside. That is really good for families. Pool and hot tubs were good. Our kids enjoyed that. I didn't use the fitness facilities - it looked a little cramped in there but there were decent machines. Our room was on the main floor (Plus since we have young kids). However, in the same section we were there were a lot (10 or more?) teenagers or early 20's that were so loud talking in the hallway and opening and closing doors at 9p, 11p, and 2am which disturbed our kids. We had a great time and definitely will book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location and Reasonably priced

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Best location in Banff. You can park your car and forget about it. You vacant walk anywhere in Banff township.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Underground parking was really tight. But other than that our stay was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: staff
short stay this trip. love the location of the facility