Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location ...

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This is a great hotel. The rooms are outdated, but the bathrooms have all been redone. You can't get a better location in my opinion. You can walk to all the restaurants and shopping around town. Great value. Has a nice lobby bar as well ... we had our two young kids with us and they loved the fireplace and couches !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, CA

Nice Hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and eucalyptus steam room. The restaurants in the hotel served delicious food, although I wish they were more accommodating for people with Vegan diets at the breakfast buffet. The guest room was just ok..I understand that its an old hotel but our room balcony looked out to a wall - we were not happy about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Get away

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is our third stay here over 5 years. Really enjoy not only the hotel, but proximity to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location in Banff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious, well appointed.
Cons: The shower. Water pressure was poor (probably because of energy saving shower head) and water was not warm enough.
Location: Location is excellent and within easy walking distance of downtown Banff.
Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Room was spacious. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Comfy beds and nice pool area which is open late which is nice. Close waking to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banff down touwn

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very clean,quiet and enjoy sauna,swimming pool,hot pool and we don't have to pay7$at hot spring.we will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Affordable but watch the extras.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Overall the hotel was good enough. The staff were great, the pool, hot tub, steam room, lounge etc looked nice and tidy. Upon arriving they wanted $10 for parking and $10 for WiFi...ok I guess I can live with that but when we entered our room one of our beds duvets had crumbs on it, my wife wasn't impressed. The next morning I ordered what was referred to as a "Stack of Pancakes" with Canadian Maple Syrup for $14. The pancakes were as thin as crapes and less than 4 inches in diameter and it was served with syrup not maple syrup. Eat across the street at Melissa's Misteak for breakfast were $14 gets your about 70% more food, I'm not exaggerating, and it tastes equal or better. I shouldn't have to complain about a dirty duvet and don't call something as stack when it's not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Rooms were great. Washroom are renovated. Amazing amazing eucalyptus steam room in pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great location!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I loved the location of this hotel. It was a block away from the IGA for some groceries and 2 blocks from Banff Ave for shopping. The heated underground parking was nice and the pool, hot tub and sauna were all great. It just lacked an outdoor hot tub. The staff were great at helping us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, Tx

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is located in a very good area, very easy to walk to various locations in Banff. The breakfast could be better and that was our only gripe. Overall a good place to be.