Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere
Cons: Free Wifi would be an improvement. I have never stayed at a hotel which charges for wifi.
Close to restaurants and shopping and pubs. Great views of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic views of the mountains loved balcony

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We would definitely book here again! Clean, wonderful and friendly staff, helpful! Good pool and nice and close to walk throughout town. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location right in town. Room was clean and well kept. My go-to for staying in Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fantastic value hotel. Great pool and hot tub. Room was large, clean and quiet. Staff extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, even better service!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed here for two nights but due to pat minute planning we had 2 different rooms for each night under different reservation names. Because we had to check out of one room at 11am and check into the other room at 4pm they kept our stuff and moved it for us. They were all really nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Would have given this hotel a 5 were it not for the fact wi-fi access is extra fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
very friendly staff, I requested for a late check out and got it with no problems, I got a room with jetted tub and the cleanliness of the room is very good , great location of the hotel, close to the banff downtown and restaurants, the hotel stay is not too pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Close to everything, friendly staff and amazing rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a room with the jetted tub, the jets didn't work and the plug was very difficult to unplug. The food is excellent! It's a great location for walking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Large hotel, in a great central Banff location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Underground parking, location, clean, restaurants and bar in hotel, pool and sauna - all good!
Cons: The gym was just ok- by the pool area - too warm. Another treadmill and a slightly bigger room would be better. Better room lights would be good.
Location: Great central location near downtown Banff. Easy to walk around the town or catch shuttles.
We booked 2 rooms together and were very satisfied with everything about our stay.