Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms. Nice pool hot tub, sauna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Close to everything, best rates for what you get!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Worth the rate but you can do better. Hot tub and swimming area need better maintainance (temperature was way below normal) There aren't as many room amemnities as previous stays. Not sure why but there is no microwave and they give only one package of coffee. This means a lot when you are using your room for meals and saving a buck! Food is great but off menu is expensive (5$ for an order or toast NOT room serviced) Hidden fees don't exists but they charge for wifi and parking. Even self parking is 10$ a night! The TVs are awesome, bring a USB and watch movies from home!! Kid friendly!!! No pop or use matching on third floor... not sure why their signs still say that ALL floors have a machine. Checkout and check in was a breeze. Early check in was granted to us 3 hours early!!! Trust me. This hotel is great, you can get better by paying more but it's not. Super 8 so you get a great experience for mid range rates!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location…close to main street.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room could be update.
Location: Great location!
The hotel was good. I received complementary parking which was awesome. The kids enjoyed themselves immensely in the pool. The rooms are dated but they are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Right in downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I liked how close we were to downtown, everything was walking distance. The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean, comfortable beds. The only complaint I have was the pool was very cold, and the hot tub was not hot. The hot tub was lukewarm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We have been staying at BPL for over 30 years and we always have the feeling that we have come home. The Front Desk Staff are super efficient and very friendly, and the staff in the Chinook Dining Room are always attentive and lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very central in Banff.
Cons: Free WiFi would have been great.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, malls etc. Location is central.
The hotel is centrally located in Banff. Hotel staff is very nice and friendly. Efficient check in and check out. room size is good and comfortable. We stayed here before and the hotel has hkept up it's standard. One drawback is no free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane,Ab

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown area, so no cabs needed
Close to everything and staff was great----would like to see an ice machine on every floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Alberta

Good hotel close to the hospital and downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nice facility with pleasant amenities.
Cons: Parking is limited outside for larger vehicles and location is not inconvenient.
We stayed for 2 nights and visited our son who was having surgery in the hospital next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Spent our 30th anniversary and the staff were great an overall fantastic stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood park

Great hotel. Expensive amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. Unfortunately I had to pay for parking and my Internet. Wifi should be free!