Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Nice quiHotel, clean and Quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, reasonable price
Cons: Wifi, not really great.
Its located bit of outside downtown but they have shuttle service every hour. Nice place to stay. Outdoor parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy people upstairs. (Stomping around all night)

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Noisy people upstairs. (Stomping around all night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Met my requirements while on business in Banff.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The Front Desk Person Anthony was super great and looked after all my changes quick and effectively. Anthony was awesome. Banff a beautiful Local.
Cons: Breakfast starting at 7am instead of 7:30am. That's it!
Location: On the edge of town far from noise sources but close to most things.
This hotel met my needs while on Business in Banff. Beautiful location in Banff and was nice a quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Excellent family vacation!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My family of 6 was there March 10-13. We absolutely loved it! Quick check-in. We stayed in a wolf 2 bedroom condo. It was very spacious and tons of room! The parking outside is not reserved per room so it is first come, first serve. We sometimes had to park far from our room but it seriously was only an extra couple minutes to walk. We would just pull the car close to load/unload so it wasn't an issue at all. The room was very clean and fully stocked so we did not have to worry about anything. The dishes were clean and everything worked well. The WiFi always worked excellent and we were using at least 5-6 devices at once. The beds were amazing! So comfortable, very soft! The kids loved the large tub while the older boys preferred the shower in the bathroom on the main level. We never did get firewood to burn but wish we had. The cleaners came every day while we were out and fully stocked supplies, switched towels, and fully cleaned our suite and made our beds! I was impressed! We went to the pool one night. That was the only area that was not my favorite and could use some tlc. We did enjoy the outdoor hot tub which was awesome on the snowy night. Although I might be more picky about the pool, my kids still loved it and that was more important to me, that they had fun! I cannot speak to the hotel restaurant or shuttle as we did not use them. But looking at the menu, the selection and prices were great! Overall, excellent cost for our room and would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Would have preferred the room with a queen bed instead of being upgraded to a suite and a double bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Age has done damage

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: Major rennovation!
I stayed here a number of years ago and really liked it. Returning to Banff this time Booked here without looking around. The facility has not been maintained to its prior level. We stayed in a 2 BR condo unit. The rooms were not well cleaned, furnishings old and kitchen poorly equipped. The bedrooms are small. I'd avoid it until they do a major renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carlyss, La

Reason accommodations. Served its purpose.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient
Cons: Cooking utensils (need a few more).
Convenient to slopes and the Towns. Needed a pan to cook biscuits. A few more utensils needed. Adequate Staff very nice. Need to exchange American Dollars for Canadian and vice versa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

convenient overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: lugging ski equipment up stairs not great. a ski locker on the ground floor would be nice. our unit was at the road and the snowplows kpt us up
Location: downtown banff
just off the highway and close to the townsite. great stop over on the wy to lake louise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the highway
Cons: Pool area needs updating and beds that are comfy with sheets that have no stains.
Room was nice and comfortable, had everything we needed for preparing our meals. The pool area had tiles cracked around the pool and the hotel staff used chairs with yellow caution tape to keep people away from the area. Pool area needs updating. Bed sheets had stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the Trans Canada.
Cons: Renovate the Gym and update rooms.
Location: Very nice location just outside of the town of Banff.
The room was very comfortable. It looks as if the hotel has remodeled the lobby and maybe planning update on the gym area and possibly the rooms?