Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good alternative

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Free WiFi, Breakfast buffet was ample at CND$15 per head.
Cons: Rooms could be lit a bit brighter, I think.
Location: Typing in the establishment name or actual address, the location consistently threw off Apple and Google maps. But that's not the hotel's fault.
The resort is actually a complex of units—like small, 2-storey condos with open parking spaces conveniently located by the units themselves. . The amenities were ample, everything worked. The staff was quite friendly and prompt and you really get the feeling they're very attentive to your needs. You will need to inform the staff if you have accessibility needs as half the units are on a second floor, accessible only by an outside stairway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Cozy stay out of town

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice room, nice walk to town. No water pressure for hot shower was challenging!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Excellent Value & Excellent Quality

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean. Location with forest and nature close by. Could ride hotel bikes into town or take a trail ride if so desired.
Cons: Food at the in-house restaurant. Better menu or breakfast buffet. Had to order a la carte.
Location: Located close to Banff for shopping, sightseeing, dining, etc. Could leave your vehicle parked if you so desired, as there is a convenient shuttle.
I was pleasantly surprised, as I'd read reviews and commentary by previous guests stating that the hotel was getting to look dowdy and well worn. Actually, the interior facilities have been remodeled and offer a comfortable and pleasing decor. The facility is simple and somewhat spartan, but everything is included to have a great vacation experience for a family or a group. The hotel lobby is especially sparse and no-nonsense in appearance, but the staff are extremely helpful. I requested a transfer to lower level hotel accommodations for my party due to mobility problems by my spouse. Stair climbing was an issue at the time. No problem. Was transferred to a lower level with similar, if not better floor plan. The housekeeping staff even emptied the dish washer for us on a daily basis; beds were made and the rooms made tidy. Same for the bathrooms. Super clean and fresh supplies of soap, shampoo were replenished daily. Excellent value for the price we paid for four guests, as everyone had their own bath room and bedroom. Would recommend to anyone looking for excellence and value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Decent hotel just outside Banff townsite

Posted May 16, 2017
I stayed in a queen condo room with a full kitchen and pull out sofa bed. The rooms are outdated and the appliances were functional but far from impressive. There was a lack of lighting in the room which made the bedroom and bathroom really dim. The bed was very uncomfortable - I tossed and turmed most nights and the sofa was terrible to sit on. The pool was unavailable during our stay as well. The room also had a smell when we first entered. What made this hotel worthwhile was having the full kitchen and preparing our own food since it is so expensive to eat in Banff all the time. It was also nice and quiet being just outside Banff. We could hear everything the people above us did so I would recommend a top floor suite next time. Generally it was functional but I wasn't wowed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edm

Calm

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was too small. And expensive for the money Bed was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice quiet hotel resort

Posted May 15, 2017
About 5 minutes from downtown Banff. Clean, cozy hotel. Was very quiet and relaxing, nice view of the mountains, and walking trails near by. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view from the room was nice

Posted May 14, 2017
The out door hot tub was dirty, the bar/restaurant was only open until 10:00pm. The hotel is located out of town so I think the bar at least should be open later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Staff is good but could do a better job of cleaning rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Below average

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: I think that you can probrably figuire that out for yourself
The first night we had another person in the room above us walked on a squeeky floor until 3 am playing his music. Second night we had a woman that was high or what ever beating on the neighbors door and screaming nasty threats until the guy finally opened up and let her in. Then they continued in his suite. The suite we had was clean and o.k. the atmosphere was not o.k. then when we decided to cancell the third night it took more than an hour on the phone to make the nessessary arrangements. All in all not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room and furnishings were in need of refurbishing. Otherwise the hotel was good unless one need to be nearer town.