Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and gym

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good value for the price. Staff are helpfully and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice clean room with fireplace. Area was very nice. Restaurant and bar in lobby. Shuttle to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok.... That's it.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is close to Banff downtown but not locate in downtown. You will still need to either drive to take the shuttle offer by the hotel is go into downtown. This hotel is design as an resort but not as much facility as an resort. The room that we stayed in has a sofa bed and a queen size bed. Over all cleanliness is ok. Don't expect too much since the rooms are a bit old with no new renovation. If you are looking for a cheap night to stay sure, but if you trying to go for something a bit satisfy I will suggest you paying 20 dollars more and you could get way more choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good for a family

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Rocky Mountain Resort offers a good place to stay for a family. It's only downside is that is far out of town. The hotel offers a shuttle but it doesn't run late and is frequently full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Adequate hotel with good amenities.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel was adequate for our stay. Hotels in this area are expensive and we got what we expected. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There were long black hairs on the floor. A glass in the cupboard was not clean. The beds were not really comfortable. The heat in the room was difficult to regulate. On the other hand the outdoor hot tub is fabulous and the staff are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was a great hotel to stay at over Christmas. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Dec 22, 2016
was christmas and no sign of it that was sad. we paid 50 a day for our 2 dogs not so much as a treat for them .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice clean room, big bathroom, fireplace. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

winter wonderland

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Our room faced the trees. It was -22c when we arrived. Got the fireplace working immediately and it heated the place right up so the heaters didn't need to kick on. You have to bring firewood or purchase from the desk. Don't know how much. Full oven/stove and dishwasher in suite. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo like hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean however. Great condo style hotel! However, the large murals of the wolves in each room creeped me out a little.