Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The location was just outside of town which we love. Shuttle provided A great place !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful location, cozy room with lots of lighting! The beds were quite sunken in, making for a less comfortable sleep. Biking into Banff on the trail next to the resort was super.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
The room was very small. The place was run down. No ice machines. Mattress was horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quiet hotel just outside of downtown Banff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, friendly staff, easy access to freeway, large room, affordable, pets allowed Cons: room furniture was mediocre, need to drive to get to city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Banff but without the crowd

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is on Banff avenue but outside the downtown area. Very close to highway. The hotel beds were not that comfortable, I think the mattress was too soft. The internet was slow in the evenings. Other than these, it is a very good hotel if you want to stay in a quiet area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fast friendly check in, awesome staff...location was easy to find....the grounds are well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great comfort and all you need!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
A little out of town but they offer a free shuttle every hour. Room was clean, comfortable and set up to be very functional. Storage, hooks for hanging, tv in bedroom etc. Clean, rustic decor. Best value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded from downtown. GREAT to have shuttle bus!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Cross ventilation of two windows. Nearby trails. Layout of room. Fresh air. Fireplace. Nice bathroom.
Fantastic view. Nice buffet breakfast. Secluded. Quiet. Walking trails. Nice layout in room. Cozy. So nice to have the bus shuttle because parking downtown would have been impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great place over the long weekend! Close to downtown Banff. Room was spacious and we loved the out door hit tub!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay, No a/c units in the hotel,

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I never expected staying in a hotel for summer vacation without a/c units or any temperature control available. We stayed 5 nights and had to suffer with heat and humidity every night even though the outside temperature wasn't that bad. The toilet smell bad. This hotel needs needs definitely updates or lower the rates. We enjoyed staying in Banff but hotel was bad choice, will not recommend to my friends