Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Relaxing location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was great. Hotel staff is wonderful! No air conditioning but fans were sufficient. Nice to be a little away from town center. Quiet and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is easy to find. Close to Mountain. Can get nice view outside. It takes 7 min to drive to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is ok with good location. There are some mosquitoes in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A tad pricey but the rooms were updated and nicely decorated. Hot tub closes too early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson bc

Hotel was nice enough

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice enough hotel I liked that it had the kitchenette. About a 20-30 minute walk into town which was nice to avoid the rush of tourism traffic. Pool facilities, sauna, and hot tub were nice. Enjoyed the patio and nature setting. Toilet was a bit finicky needs an update as it would keep filling unless you jiggle the handle which was annoying. Some cracked tiles in the tub. We were on first floor and found whoever was above us (maybe had a young child) stomped a lot at 4-7am and we could hear it incessantly. Room only had two pillows no extras in closet to cover ears with. For the price (about 240 a night) I expect things to be a bit more tip top shape, the place has a ton of potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My expectations were low but I was pleasantly surprised. Good location, very good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable but room is too dark

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfest, clise to downtown Bannf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Insulation is not your friend

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No air con and winterized insulation resulting in super high temperatures in the rooms laround 28c. Can't open the door at night for cold air due to mosquitos. Was pretty unhappy with the situation and reported it to front desk but they said no refund for early departure. They sent a maintenance guy but given there was nothing but heating in the room not sure what a thermostat could do except make the sitauatiom worse. Miserable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good location...just a few minutes from Banff...free shuttle service runs several times a day...room furnishings & fittings somewhat dated but comfortable...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: a hotel must be a clean place, a motel can be dirty
very dirty hotel , please see photo paying total of over 1000 Canadian for a dirty hotel....